Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: room thermostat

  1. #1
    Automated Home Lurker
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    9

    Default room thermostat

    Hi does anyone have any advice on the best room thermostat to use with a worcester bosch 35cid please

  2. #2
    Moderator sunbeam's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    lancs
    Posts
    261

    Default

    can't beat honywell,

    or tower the cheaper copy.

  3. #3
    Automated Home Lurker
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    9

    Default Re: room thermostat

    Thanks for your reply which model do i need to fit my boiler thanks

  4. #4
    Moderator sunbeam's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    lancs
    Posts
    261

    Default Re: room thermostat

    do you have any instructions for the boiler?

    it will say either 240v or 24 v room stat.

  5. #5
    Automated Home Lurker
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    9

    Default Re: room thermostat

    T hanks for your reply Sunbeam yes i do have instructions for the boiler which is a worcester greenstar 35cdi, it says it is a 230v thermostat, another question i am trying to find the answer to is can i adjust the automatic bypass valve on it or shoild i fit a seperate one,to help cut down system noise ie water flowing through the rads. Thanks

  6. #6
    Moderator sunbeam's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    lancs
    Posts
    261

    Default Re: room thermostat

    honywell 240v room stat it is then,

    i've always fitted a seperate one (honywell du145)

  7. #7
    Automated Home Lurker
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    9

    Default Re: room thermostat

    Thanks for the info if i fit the DU145 do you think it will cure the noise in the rads i have, as the only time it stops when the heating is running is by turning on the hot tap, but it comes back two miutes after i turn it off,unless i leave it open slightly. I will get myself a honeywell cm67 or do you think another model would be better ? , thank you.

  8. #8
    Moderator sunbeam's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    lancs
    Posts
    261

    Default Re: room thermostat

    i would get myself a T6360

    i take it your going for the cm67 because it's remote,

    there's no harm fitting a du145,whether it will cure it or not is down to the system.

  9. #9
    Automated Home Lurker
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    9

    Default Re: room thermostat

    Thanks Sunbeam i was advised by someone who has one to go for the cm67 but the wired in model, is the model you suggest any better/cheaper. I will get the abv fitted in hope it stops the noise many thanks.

  10. #10
    Moderator sunbeam's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    lancs
    Posts
    261

    Default Re: room thermostat

    the model i was going for is just a no frills room stat,

    the cm67 is a super duper stat come programmer,

    myself i like a room stat to be a room stat, if your room is to cold then turn up the dial, without having to go through the rigmarole of pressing a load of buttons.

    you'll get a T6360 for around 10 - 15.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •