Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15

Thread: Ulti Wireless RF Stuff

  1. #1

    Default Ulti Wireless RF Stuff

    Anyone installed any Ulti stuff yet?

    M.

  2. #2
    Automated Home Lurker
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    4

    Default Re: Ulti Wireless RF Stuff

    Hi,

    Did you find any resources or anyone who has installed the ULTI lighting switches ??

    Thanks.

  3. #3
    Automated Home Jr Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    MacMasters Beach, Australia
    Posts
    34

    Default Re: Ulti Wireless RF Stuff

    Wait for the new wireless switches and V3. It will be worth it.
    Cheers

  4. #4
    Automated Home Lurker
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    4

    Default Re: Ulti Wireless RF Stuff

    Quote Originally Posted by Ross
    Wait for the new wireless switches and V3. It will be worth it.
    Cheers
    Hi Ross,

    Have you got any information about the above ? I would be interested to read up on exactly what it is, how it works etc etc

    Many Thanks

  5. #5

    Default Re: Ulti Wireless RF Stuff

    C-Bus Wirless is a proper 2-way system. It can also be integrated with a wired C-Bus system. Some details from the UKHA2004 Review here...

    http://www.automatedhome.co.uk/modul...e&pid=5&page=4

    M.

  6. #6
    Automated Home Lurker
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    4

    Default Re: Ulti Wireless RF Stuff

    OK !!!

    And Wow !!! That really does look GOOD !!! Just read it !!

    I am still looking for a lighting solution !!! :-o - I have got myself hold of a Lutron !! But only becos work is starting at my house and I just got hold of a cheap one !!

    This CBUS RF stuff just looks GOOD !!!

    The C-Bus Wireless switch - is it available ???

    I AM HUNGRY for more INFO :lol:

    I know !! I sound lazy !! But I am now searching !!

    Thanks is Advance

  7. #7

    Default Re: Ulti Wireless RF Stuff

    You could try contacting the CBus Shop to see if they have any idea of a date for UK launch yet...

    http://www.cbus-shop.com

    M.

  8. #8
    Automated Home Jr Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    MacMasters Beach, Australia
    Posts
    34

    Default Re: Ulti Wireless RF Stuff

    Quote Originally Posted by rox
    Quote Originally Posted by Ross
    Wait for the new wireless switches and V3. It will be worth it.
    Cheers
    Hi Ross,

    Have you got any information about the above ? I would be interested to read up on exactly what it is, how it works etc etc

    Many Thanks
    Well Howdi,
    I can't say too much except it is very nice. Works very well out of the box. Comes wiith leading and trailing edge dimmer support. The remote is quite snazzy as well. The range is about 10-15 metres. It comes in Neo and Saturn styles at this stage.
    The gateway allows you to program the wireless gear from a wired world using V3 or toolbox as they say.
    Anything more and I'll have to kill you.
    Sorry.
    Cheers.

  9. #9
    Automated Home Lurker
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Adelaide South Australia
    Posts
    5

    Default Re: Ulti Wireless RF Stuff

    The C-Bus wireless has been released in Australia.
    I have a few units installed at home and they work great. You can learn the associations of the switches via learn mode or you can use your computer to make it all neat and tidy.
    My wireless system is linked into a wired C-Bus system and I have set it up so I can turn on my television via the Wirless swithces. I have also set up a movie scene so when I press a key switch the Lights dim the Tv comes on and the Dvd starts to play.
    :P

  10. #10
    Automated Home Lurker
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    1

    Default Re: Ulti Wireless RF Stuff

    Has the C-BUS wireless product being made availble to the UK / Irish market yet ?

    I am currently building a self build house however I have the first fix wiring done with mains wires going to the wall switches lights and AC sockets.

    I think it is too late for me at this stage to but in the wired version although it would be a big outlay and I'd have to convince the electrician.

    What options have I at present if I want to get started in a bit of Automation ?

    Are any of the plug in types any good ? or is there any benifit in switching a socket on / off except for lamps etc

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •