Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Faulty NEO ?

  1. #1
    Automated Home Jr Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Bucks
    Posts
    25

    Default Faulty NEO ?

    This could be one for Clipsal staff...

    We got a problem with an 8gang NEO, and its indicator lights.

    Switch works fine, does exactly as it should, BUT

    After changes to switching arrangements the main indicators stopped working, then the night light/locators stopped.

    After a couple of days the switch indicators started working again, and the night lights re-appeared but very dim ???

    After a further period, i.e. couple of weeks the night lights returned to full brightness for about 3 weeks, and have now gone dim again.

    Suggestions ??

    As i say switching works fine, just indicator problems.

    If Clipsal tech read this - i also have never rectified problem with a Saturn switch - programmed a scene in it - press the button, all lights flash on the dimmer and nothing happens ?

    Further suggestions appreciated ??

    Need to make sure there's no problem with Saturns - gotta a nice job with 40 of them in- wahay...


    Dean.

  2. #2
    Automated Home Jr Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Posts
    13

    Default Re: Faulty NEO ?

    Hi Dean,

    Have you contacted Technical Support? It should definitely be your first port of call.
    Cheers,

    Duncan Margetts
    Clipsal Integrated Systems.

    Personal Blog http://www.duncanmargetts.com/blog/

    Views expressed in this post are not necessarily those of Clipsal Integrated Systems.

  3. #3
    Automated Home Jr Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Bucks
    Posts
    25

    Default Re: Faulty NEO ?

    I am embarrased to say I dont know who is Tech Support in UK.

    After Niall left i believe someone did for a short while but then left ? - never was informed who new one was.

    To be honest the only REAL technical support is from your end - i've dealt with Adrian Re with regard to Homegate and he was a great help.

    At one time the replacement Clipsal tech guy was coming to see me to see how i'd got Homegate running

    I'll mail the query to Adrian and see what he says.

    You can perhaps answer another question for me - will Premise Gateway be a total replacement for Homegate or will there be both solutions available ?


    Cheers



    Dean.

    [b]
    -----------------
    CIS Integrator
    www.rolec.net
    -----------------

  4. #4
    Automated Home Jr Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Posts
    13

    Default Re: Faulty NEO ?

    Hi Dean,

    Both solutions will be available.
    Cheers,

    Duncan Margetts
    Clipsal Integrated Systems.

    Personal Blog http://www.duncanmargetts.com/blog/

    Views expressed in this post are not necessarily those of Clipsal Integrated Systems.

  5. #5
    Automated Home Jr Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Bucks
    Posts
    25

    Default Re: Faulty NEO ?

    Quote Originally Posted by Duncan_M
    Hi Dean,

    Both solutions will be available.
    Are there any specs on the Gateway yet ?

    I got a few bits from your Asia site. It says it incorporates its own router and firewall - will we be able to use it with customers own router or do we go down the Homegate route if they want own router.

    Personally i wouldnt want to lose my router to an unknown replacement, but i and i guess my customers would like the stand alone option.

    Will the Gateway be running Homegate ? or something similar/enhanced ?

    Sooo many more questions about Gateway...



    Dean.

  6. #6
    Automated Home Jr Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Wigan, UK
    Posts
    19

    Default Re: Faulty NEO ?

    <REMOVED>
    Cheers
    Greg...

  7. #7

    Default Re: Faulty NEO ?

    BeoLinker - I don't think it's fair to ask Duncan this sort of question. It's clearly not within his remit.

    The Manager of Clipsal CIS UK (Guy Madgwick) has posted on the subject here...

    http://www.automatedhome.co.uk/postt139.html

    Thanks

    M.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •