Page 6 of 11 FirstFirst 1234567891011 LastLast
Results 51 to 60 of 101

Thread: Sub-Meter Electricity Monitoring

  1. #51
    Automated Home Legend chris_j_hunter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    North Lancashire
    Posts
    1,713

    Default

    Plogg seem to have a single IC OEM option ... so maybe we are - or rather, Karam is - just a small step away !

    BTW, couldn't help noticing that this thread is getting way more views than any others, bar one, on the whole of AH - so if level of interest has any effect on priorities, this one would seem to score a few points !

  2. #52
    Automated Home Jr Member KirasHome's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Hampshire
    Posts
    37

    Default

    It looks like they also do a inductive clamp version so you measure an entire house - it's on the bottom of the "Buy" page.

  3. #53
    Automated Home Legend chris_j_hunter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    North Lancashire
    Posts
    1,713

    Default

    well spotted !

    wonder if Zigbee Plogg & (Zigbee) Alertme are compatible ?

    and how they might feed into Cortex ?

    come to that, wonder how either of these might link into Cortex :

    http://www.house-intelligence.co.uk/...guard_products

    (water flow-rates & leaks & stop-actions)
    Last edited by chris_j_hunter; 19th January 2009 at 05:04 PM.

  4. #54
    Automated Home Legend chris_j_hunter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    North Lancashire
    Posts
    1,713

    Default

    Paul mentioned double-bank CUs ... just noticed this, which might be OK :

    http://www.alertelectrical.com/Consu...-18LC220SL.asp

    CUs of any size seem quite expensive, and it seems quite likely we'll be needing to accommodate quite a few DIN units ... what with the MCBs, Idratek modules, metrers, etc ... multiple CUs might be one way, but we're wondering if it might be an option to buy DIN rail by the metre & make our own arrangement, in some way ...

  5. #55
    Automated Home Legend Paul_B's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Eastbourne, UK
    Posts
    605

    Default

    Thanks Chris that is just what I had in mind. Think I've seen that page before but lost the link. Back in my bookmarks now

  6. #56
    Moderator Gumby's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Gloucestershire
    Posts
    437

    Default

    Right .. coming back to the topic in hand ...

    Last call for interest in bulk buy DIN rail single circuit units. I have a couple of candidates in mind, but obviously want qtys before approaching suppliers.
    ----------------------
    www.gumbrell.com

  7. #57
    Automated Home Legend chris_j_hunter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    North Lancashire
    Posts
    1,713

    Default

    did we solve Kevin's point about 8-bit / Cortex / Idranet tie-up ... ?

    if there's an answer to that, I'll take twelve, please ...

  8. #58
    Automated Home Legend Karam's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    839

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by chris_j_hunter View Post
    did we solve Kevin's point about 8-bit / Cortex / Idranet tie-up ... ?
    See post #42 in this thread. So basically I can't see that there would be a problem and we haven't had any reports of such so far (there can also be other pulse count activities such as anemometers). However if I'm proved wrong then we'd prioritise a solution.

  9. #59
    Automated Home Legend Paul_B's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Eastbourne, UK
    Posts
    605

    Default

    Karam,

    You guys are awesome and that really differientiates Idratek for me!

    Gumby,

    I'll take 10

    Paul

  10. #60
    Automated Home Legend chris_j_hunter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    North Lancashire
    Posts
    1,713

    Default

    great, then twelve, please !

    our multimeter tells us our supply voltage at the new house is often well over 250VAC, so we need to include a voltage monitor, too ... any thoughts on the best way to achieve this, as well ?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •