Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Bell box tamper fault Picture of inside box

  1. #1
    Automated Home Jr Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    16

    Default Bell box tamper fault Picture of inside box

    04-03-08_1042 1.JPG

    Picture inside one of the bell boxes (they are both wired the same)

    thanks
    julie

  2. #2
    Moderator toscal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Near Alicante Spain
    Posts
    2,008

    Default

    Any chance of posting a slightly bigger image. and more plan view like. I did click on the image but it didn't really get much bigger

  3. #3
    Automated Home Jr Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    16

    Default bell box tamper - picture

    Hi attached picture of bell box. It will only let me attach a file that is within a certain size.

    thanks again
    julie
    Attached Images Attached Images

  4. #4
    Moderator toscal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Near Alicante Spain
    Posts
    2,008

    Default

    Interesting, becuase if you look at my post http://www.automatedhome.co.uk/vbull...ead.php?t=1716 the images are quite large, though its only about 70Kb. Maybe try saving the image as a GIF or even zip it.
    Last edited by toscal; 9th March 2008 at 10:14 PM.

  5. #5
    Automated Home Jr Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    16

    Default bell box picture

    Hi ive attached pic again but its a bit blurred.
    thanks
    Attached Images Attached Images

  6. #6
    Automated Home Legend TimH's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    500

    Default

    From the pictures, it looks like its a Pyronix Belle sounder, see:
    http://il.farnell.com/4274702/electr...RONIX-FP040020

    From the same page there's a link to a PDF datasheet, also here:
    http://www.farnell.com/datasheets/69541.pdf

    Not sure it's got all the info you need, but there's also the Pyronix's own website:
    http://www.pyronix.com/php/web/produ...le&id=22&id2=x

    You'll need to look at the wiring diagrams for both the sounder and panel, however.

    HTH,

    Tim.

  7. #7
    Moderator toscal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Near Alicante Spain
    Posts
    2,008

    Default

    I thought the bell boxes where Acousta Pro ones.
    http://www.gx-security.co.uk/acousta...db8d1ac01ccebe
    The manufacturer is Electronic Line. And the UK site for the acousta pro is http://www.espuk.com/alarm_sounders.htm

  8. #8
    Automated Home Jr Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    16

    Default Bell box fault

    Hi thanks for your messages. The bell boxes are accousta pro ones. I have taken some pictures of the inside of the alarm control panel.
    also a larger picture of the bell box.

    thanks again
    julie
    Attached Images Attached Images

  9. #9
    Moderator toscal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Near Alicante Spain
    Posts
    2,008

    Default

    Hi again,
    One thing springs to mind spaghetti. I see someone has replied to an earlier post you did on the same subject.
    Let us know if John was correct.
    Good luck and have fun

  10. #10
    Automated Home Jr Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    16

    Default bell box tamper

    Hi thanks i will let you know how i get on thanks for your suggestions again thanks julie

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •