Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: SC28X Security Controller

  1. #1
    Automated Home Jr Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    49

    Default SC28X Security Controller

    Hello, is anyone using one of these? (SC28X Security Controller) I'm thinking about getting one and would appreciate some guidance.

    Keen to know if it's easy to install, reliable, does the X10 bit work well etc..

    Thanks Chris

  2. #2
    Moderator toscal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Near Alicante Spain
    Posts
    2,010

    Default

    Very easy to install. The X10 bit works quite well. We install them as basic home automation controllers. The security side is OK but its a bit of a pain to change batteries as the sensor will quite often need re-assigning. But we normally recommend using Energiser lithium batteries. May cost more but last 2 to 3 times longer.
    Would you like me to email the manual to see if its what you want. Just PM me and I will email it to you.
    We have a couple of kits in stock which we are selling at a reduced rate (these will come with a few more extras than the normal kits) if you are interested.
    You can also get water leak, carbon monoxide and smoke detectors for it as well.
    Last edited by toscal; 4th May 2009 at 10:30 PM.
    IF YOU CAN'T FIX IT WITH A HAMMER, YOU'VE GOT AN ELECTRICAL PROBLEM.
    www.casatech.eu Renovation Spain Blog

  3. #3
    Automated Home Jr Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    49

    Default

    Hi Toscal, thanks for getting back. I've actually found the instructions on line. So, just to get this clear in my head the controller also acts like a TM13U and will convert signal from my KR22?

    Will that not interfere with my actual TM13U?

    C.

  4. #4
    Moderator toscal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Near Alicante Spain
    Posts
    2,010

    Default

    OOh thats a question and a half. In theory yes. The TM13 is fitted with collision detection so as I said in theory it should work.
    We have had a couple of installs using an SC28x and a TM13 without any problems.
    Last edited by toscal; 5th May 2009 at 07:33 PM.
    IF YOU CAN'T FIX IT WITH A HAMMER, YOU'VE GOT AN ELECTRICAL PROBLEM.
    www.casatech.eu Renovation Spain Blog

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •