Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Idratek Website...

  1. #1
    Automated Home Sr Member ludditeal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    60

    Default Idratek Website...

    Any one having a problem with the Idratek website??

    Clicking on hardware isn't working for me.
    Last edited by ludditeal; 1st December 2009 at 05:13 PM.

  2. #2
    Automated Home Guru jpdw's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    168

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ludditeal View Post
    Any one having a problem with the Idratek website??

    Clicking on hardware isn't working for me and there are some dodgy looking addresses which appear in the bottom bar.. goldlave.cn is one I spotted..
    Hm, it now says "Back soon" on an authentication dialog, so I'd guess they got hacked and that Karam & Co are busy locating the backup tapes....
    Jon

  3. #3
    Automated Home Sr Member ludditeal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    60

    Default

    Ah good... thought it may be my box at first that was the problem..

    Moderators feel free to delete this thread!!...

    Cheers
    Allan

  4. #4
    Automated Home Legend chris_j_hunter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    North Lancashire
    Posts
    1,711

    Default

    'twas fine when I checked just an hour or so before, in the (continued) hope of new hardware releases ... so, with any luck, a more positive interpretation might be in order ... (?)

    Chris

  5. #5
    Automated Home Legend Paul_B's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Eastbourne, UK
    Posts
    605

    Default

    hehe know what you mean Chris. Cortex is a year old in its current guise as well, can't help thinking something big and unexpected maybe around the corner.

    Paul

  6. #6
    Automated Home Guru jpdw's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    168

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Paul_B View Post
    hehe know what you mean Chris. Cortex is a year old in its current guise as well, can't help thinking something big and unexpected maybe around the corner.

    Paul
    Maybe Idratek are taking the Apple approach to product launches - take down the website in preparation for big new product launches
    Jon

  7. #7
    Automated Home Legend Paul_B's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Eastbourne, UK
    Posts
    605

    Default

    Still unavailable and prompting for authentication

  8. #8
    Automated Home Legend Karam's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    836

    Default

    Sorry to disappoint you guys. As JPDW correctly surmised we discovered that some scripts had been inserted into some of our web pages. So we took the site off air whilst we looked into it further before refreshing. We subsequently had some hosting related issues ... their level of service has proved not exactly exemplary.

  9. #9
    Automated Home Legend Paul_B's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Eastbourne, UK
    Posts
    605

    Default

    Long day at the office then? Sorry to hear about the troubles and hope things are now on the mend

  10. #10
    Automated Home Legend chris_j_hunter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    North Lancashire
    Posts
    1,711

    Default

    BTW - when did the IPS-003 creep onto the list - the price list, that is, 'cos it's not included under Hardware on the web-site ! And why ... ?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •