Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: X1 - C-BUS Interface

  1. #1
    Automated Home Lurker
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    5

    Default X1 - C-BUS Interface

    Is there such a thing as an X10 to C-Bus Interface?
    Or any idea's on how to control X10 devices via C-Bus?

  2. #2
    Automated Home Legend TimH's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    503

    Default

    Can CBus talk to the outside world via a serial port?
    If so you could get a CM12U (http://www.letsautomate.com/10075.cfm) and maybe communicate with the powerline that way?

    However, I'm only guessing the CM12 would respond to commands sent direct to a serial port (rather than through the ActiveHome s/w) but haven't tried this myself.

    HTH somewhat

    Tim.

  3. #3
    Moderator toscal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Near Alicante Spain
    Posts
    2,010

    Default

    there is another gadget that is similar, and may work better as it uses normal ascii RS232 which is then converted to X10 commands. Will have a look tomorrow as I have one in my office.
    IF YOU CAN'T FIX IT WITH A HAMMER, YOU'VE GOT AN ELECTRICAL PROBLEM.
    www.casatech.eu Renovation Spain Blog

  4. #4
    Automated Home Jr Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    16

    Default

    I'm not aware of a device which does it directly... In theory, if you have a PAC, you could roll your own PAC code (the PAC has 2 user-programmable serial ports) to talk either directly to the serial port on an X10 controller, or to an intermediate device, say a PC...

    I do it with Comfort and a UCM-CBUS. This provides full control & communication between Comfort & CBUS, and Comfort obviously already has X10 control facilities, thus I can include X10 device in my CBUS scenes.

    HTH

    Paul G.

  5. #5
    Moderator toscal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Near Alicante Spain
    Posts
    2,010

    Default

    The thing I was talking about isn't quite that straight forward as I thought, so its not very practical.
    The xm10 is a possibility. http://www.marmitek.com/en/manual/8942.pdf
    Did come up with some pointers for you though http://www.haxxio.com/udpser/manual/...10_over_IP.htm
    this site is quite good http://idobartana.com/hakb/index.htm

    Something else may be is to get a Homevision Unit and get the CBus controller to send out a serial string to the HV unit which then sends out an X10 command. www.csi3.com

    And then there is this one from Xanura who where taken over by Marmitek the CTX35 data-interface http://www.marmitek.com/en/manual/1807557.pdf

    And have a look here http://www.integratorsforum.com/showthread.php?t=5934
    Last edited by toscal; 27th January 2010 at 08:59 PM.
    IF YOU CAN'T FIX IT WITH A HAMMER, YOU'VE GOT AN ELECTRICAL PROBLEM.
    www.casatech.eu Renovation Spain Blog

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •