• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • ARNiTECT
    Automated Home Lurker
    • Oct 2011

CBUS Honeywell Vaillant

Hi all,

I am an architect currently working on a complete house refurbishment and extension, we don't have a building services consultant, but we do have good electrical contractors and mechanical contractors.

The electrical contractors have proposed smart lighting with the CBUS system. I had originally proposed Lutron, but I am not familiar with either.

The mechanical contractors have proposed 8 heating zones with a Honeywell system with a Vaillant Boiler and Megaflow cylinder. I had originally proposed Vaillant's eBus, but again I have no experience with either.

Basically, I'm looking for comments on these proposals for me to discuss with the contractors.

Any help is much appreciate!
  • chris_j_hunter
    Automated Home Legend
    • Dec 2007

Hi -

Maybe your question is a bit too open to generate much of a response, but there's plenty of info' in the various forums here - but you'll need to invest some time !

This might get you started (including its links) :

be sure to take a look at the installation gallery !

and maybe these, too (ditto) :

Last edited by chris_j_hunter; 3 October 2011, 08:37 AM.
    Our self-build - going further with HA...

Comment

• JonS
      Automated Home Guru
      • Dec 2007

TBH I'd start with asking your client what they want, technology is always the wrong place to start.
      There are great individual heating, lighting, security etc solutions but things get more interesting if you want these to be integrated and controlable via a secure common interface. It gets more interesting when streaming media around the home gets factored in.