Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Help finding Monostable switches for Fibaro dimmers in the UK

Automated Home Jr Member

Default Help finding Monostable switches for Fibaro dimmers in the UK

I am a newbie to home automation. I am in the midst of doing a total refurb to my house and have done a fair amount of research on automated lighting.

I very much like look of the Fibaro Dimmer z-wave modules (for their functionality, ease of use, and price/value). But I find it very difficult to source the sort of monostable rocker switches (spring loaded) that work best with them. I was hoping to find something in a brushed steel finnish (preferably srew-less). But for some reason I can't seem to find them anywhere??

Anyone have experience sourcing these in the UK??? Presumably these are common on the continent.

Automated Home Sr Member Quinten's Avatar

You want the MK Grid system, such as this one: http://www.gil-lec.co.uk/products/Sw...S+W/1919195081

They are a modular system and very flexible, but I found the 'push' on them way to firm for comfort (just imagine yourself holding 2 cups of coffee and then trying to switch the kitchen light with your elbow... I couldnt manage it )

Automated Home Jr Member

Thank you Quinten,

A modular grid system would be perfect. MK seem to have a decent reputation. I also found these: http://www.gil-lec.co.uk/products/Sw...SS+B/639733130

Any other thoughts that don't involve broken coffee cups?

Automated Home Jr Member

Lab-art, let us know how you go with the Fibaro dimmers, I'm looking to install them as well.

Automated Home Jr Member

Biccies.

Will do. But I'm still around 2 months away from installing over 25 of them throughout the house as I'm doing a total renovation of my house. Hence why I'm doing all this HA research (lighting, Video, music, security, heating... It seems endless, and daunting). I will be testing them over the next few weeks, though.