Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: HV Analogue Input Expander

  1. #1
    Automated Home Guru FrankMcAlinden's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Melbourne Australia
    Posts
    109

    Default HV Analogue Input Expander

    Hi All
    Im thinking of making an Analogue Input Expander which would connect to the Homevision Expansion Bus like the HV I/O Expander....Temp sensors such as the LM34 ....LM335Z etc could be connected to it.....There would be 4 analogue inputs available.......

    Anyone interested in this ???

    Thanks
    Frank
    Home of FirM - the Multi Zone IR Transport System
    http://www.armaghelectrical.com.au/index.html

  2. #2
    Administrator Eddie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    37

    Default Re: HV Analogue Input Expander

    Quote Originally Posted by FrankMcAlinden
    Anyone interested in this ???
    I'm absolutely interested in this...

    Although, I should point out that I have already emailed you asking if you digital sensor could do the same...

    Put me down for one of the first units :-)

    Cheers

    Eddie

  3. #3
    Automated Home Guru FrankMcAlinden's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Melbourne Australia
    Posts
    109

    Default Re: HV Analogue Input Expander

    Hi Eddie
    Well it appears that your the only person interested in a cheap analogue device for Homevision ....so can only assume that its not a required piece of kit or most hv users have already got some form of temp monitoring...

    I have purchased some i2c analogue chips and some lm355 temp sensors so when i get some time i will have a play and *if* i do get it working i will make a second prototype and send it off to you to try out.......Im quite busy at the moment so it will be several weeks before i get a chance to play........
    Thanks for replying
    Frank
    Home of FirM - the Multi Zone IR Transport System
    http://www.armaghelectrical.com.au/index.html

  4. #4
    Administrator Eddie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    37

    Default Re: HV Analogue Input Expander

    Quote Originally Posted by FrankMcAlinden
    Hi Eddie
    Well it appears that your the only person interested in a cheap analogue device for Homevision ....so can only assume that its not a required piece of kit or most hv users have already got some form of temp monitoring...
    Yeah, I think thats the problem really... I'm pretty late to the homevision table, most people have got their temerature monitoring sorted out.

    Thanks anyway

    Eddie

  5. #5
    Automated Home Guru FrankMcAlinden's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Melbourne Australia
    Posts
    109

    Default Re: HV Analogue Input Expander

    Hi Guys

    Those Homevision Users who are interested in a temp module , there are a couple of Homevision Users currently doing some work on this so keep an eye on the Homevision Forum if interested...

    HTH
    Frank
    Home of FirM - the Multi Zone IR Transport System
    http://www.armaghelectrical.com.au/index.html

  6. #6
    Moderator toscal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Near Alicante Spain
    Posts
    2,010

    Default Re: HV Analogue Input Expander

    An Analogue Input Expander would be an excellent idea.

  7. #7
    Automated Home Guru FrankMcAlinden's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Melbourne Australia
    Posts
    109

    Default Re: HV Analogue Input Expander

    Apologises Toscal

    This thread was started initially with temp monitoing in mind....The device the hv users are actually working on is a digital temp device(dallas sensors) .....sorry ...

    Now if there were some analogue moisture sensors(for the garden) available out there i would be tempted to have a go at designing a pic based analogue input module for Homevision....

    Frank
    Home of FirM - the Multi Zone IR Transport System
    http://www.armaghelectrical.com.au/index.html

  8. #8
    Moderator toscal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Near Alicante Spain
    Posts
    2,010

    Default Re: HV Analogue Input Expander

    Have a look at this http://www.rotronic.co.uk/ucm/home/p...ID-43-range-17
    Don't know if this is what you are thinking of. Its the only one I know of that has an analogue output.

  9. #9
    Automated Home Guru FrankMcAlinden's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Melbourne Australia
    Posts
    109

    Default Re: HV Analogue Input Expander

    Hi Toscal

    Being an industrial product i would imagine they would be a little on the expensive side....

    Im toying with the idea of using these the only issue is the moisture board is one wire control...

    http://www.hobby-boards.com/catalog/...products_id=45

    Thanks
    Frank
    Home of FirM - the Multi Zone IR Transport System
    http://www.armaghelectrical.com.au/index.html

  10. #10
    Administrator Eddie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    37

    Default Re: HV Analogue Input Expander

    Quote Originally Posted by FrankMcAlinden
    Apologises Toscal

    This thread was started initially with temp monitoing in mind....The device the hv users are actually working on is a digital temp device(dallas sensors) .....sorry ...
    This is just what I'm after...

    Ay chance of a link to this thread or something Frank?

    Cheers

    Ed.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •