Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 27

Thread: Lost communication with the heating system

  1. #11
    Automated Home Jr Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Posts
    45

    Default

    I use a script to log what my system is doing (actual temperature and set point), and since about 0400 or so this morning everything has been tramlining. No set point changes, and rooms all constant temperature.

  2. #12
    Automated Home Legend
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    1,000

    Default

    Full service restored at 8pm.

  3. #13
    Automated Home Jr Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    20

    Default

    Yep, just checked here and all back up and running.

  4. #14
    Automated Home Legend
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Location
    NE UK
    Posts
    1,160

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by sminkypinky155 View Post
    Yep, just checked here and all back up and running.
    Wonder what the issue was. I had hoped when it became live again my home town would exist so far as the weather is concerned, but sadly it is not to be. It does for all other weather apps though, just the Honeywell connection seems to think a well knows City in the NE of England has disappeared!

  5. #15
    Automated Home Guru
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Northern Italy
    Posts
    103

    Default

    As far as I can see, my location has been fully restored, including the gateway registration that I have deleted and couldn't re-register on my web profile.

    Up to now, I saw nothing coming from Honeywell (information, warnings, apologies for the inconvenience...) that doesn't make up for a good customer service...

  6. #16
    Automated Home Legend
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Location
    NE UK
    Posts
    1,160

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by emmeesse68 View Post
    As far as I can see, my location has been fully restored, including the gateway registration that I have deleted and couldn't re-register on my web profile.

    Up to now, I saw nothing coming from Honeywell (information, warnings, apologies for the inconvenience...) that doesn't make up for a good customer service...
    Well Durham City in the North East of England no longer exists!!

  7. #17
    Automated Home Ninja Mavis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Location
    North East
    Posts
    322

    Default

    I had the same - the email saying comms lost on Thursday at 0847 and then a restore email at 0853. I just presumed that we had had a power cut (I was at work at the time.) I then had another random email on Saturday at 1949 saying system restored (there was no comms lost this time.)


    Quote Originally Posted by G4RHL View Post
    Well Durham City in the North East of England no longer exists!!
    Come and join me at sunny Sunderland instead. Honeywell must only want us clustered in certain parts of the country.

  8. #18
    Automated Home Legend
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Location
    NE UK
    Posts
    1,160

    Default

    If I'm in a place that does not exist then perhaps I don't either! Better check on my iWatch.

  9. #19

    Default

    Over the weekend our TCC servers experienced an unplanned loss of service due to a network failure. The servers were fine, but the communications layer between our customers and these servers experienced an severe error which meant that some users could not remotely use their products. The service fault was communicated via Honeywell_Home twitter account, but did not get replicated to Honeywell_Home_EU account.

    For future. We are investigating better ways in which the 'services' can be interrogated by our customers in addition to checking the app/remote control.

    We apologise for any inconvenience caused.
    getconnected.honeywell.com | I work for Honeywell. Any posts I make are purely to help if I can. Any personal views expressed are my own

  10. #20
    Automated Home Legend
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    1,000

    Default

    Yes - but it also happened on Thursday last week between 06:43 and 09:44. I have the e-mails to prove it. No loss of internet service showing on my router log.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •