• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • Felkin123
    Automated Home Jr Member
    • Dec 2015

Comms fault , living room, actuator

Hi all, very glad to find this forum, I'm a noob here. I self installed the Evohome system about 3 months ago and all has been well till recently. I have 6 zones all of which behave as they should apart from my living room, this is a double length opened out room with 3 radiators in the zone. Each with an HR92 fitted, One at each end under the windows and one halfway down by the door. This room also has Digital room stat DTS 92 placed opposite the door on the wall, I have the DTS bound first as the primary actuator and the 3 HR92s bound as secondary, The main control unit is also in this room as I haven't wall mounted it elsewhere in the house yet, this is disabled as main temp sensor. So recently I keep getting the red triangle warning for this zone which says actuator comms fault, this is weird though because as far as I can tell they're all working as they should, when I override the system by the app, the control unit or on the DTS92 the 3 (slave) HR92s all adjust as they should although the one under the front window does not appear to open the valve (This doesn't stop the room coming to temp) I have deleted and reset the zone a couple of times, I also reset and rebound the 92s and the fault keeps recurring very quickly. any ideas ?
  • HenGus
    Automated Home Legend
    • May 2014

The question that will be asked is 'have you conformed with the siting requirements for the BDRs when you installed the Evohome system'?

Comment

• Fursty Ferret
      Automated Home Sr Member
      • Oct 2014

Swap the radiator heads around. Some seem to have better range than others.

Comment

• Felkin123
        Automated Home Jr Member
        • Dec 2015