Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 28

Thread: M30x1.5 baseplate for HR92

  1. #1
    Automated Home Jr Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Posts
    25

    Default M30x1.5 baseplate for HR92

    Does anybody know if the baseplate M30x1.5 for radiator controller HR92 is sold separately as a spare?
    I mean version M30x1.5 not M28 !!!

    honeywelladapterach28.jpg

    Thank you.

  2. #2
    Automated Home Jr Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Posts
    32

    Default

    Try contacting teh team at https://theevohomeshop.co.uk/ they will let you know.

    i would certainly hope they are available as spares!

  3. #3
    Automated Home Jr Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Posts
    31

    Default

    If this is the standard one that comes with the units then no, at least it was not last year. Mad situation and Richard was unable to help.

    Hopefully this has changed.
    Last edited by gl3n; 26th January 2016 at 09:10 AM. Reason: Spelling mistake

  4. #4
    Automated Home Jr Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Posts
    32

    Default

    I wanted one of these I contacted Honeywell and they don't supply them.....crazzy situation

  5. #5
    Automated Home Legend
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    Scotland
    Posts
    1,800

    Default

    Do they break easily, or did they just get lost ?

  6. #6
    Automated Home Jr Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Posts
    25

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by DBMandrake View Post
    Do they break easily, or did they just get lost ?
    I got an HR92 with an M28 one but I need M30

  7. #7
    Automated Home Legend top brake's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Location
    the edge of the cloud
    Posts
    827

    Default

    tech support hold these, let me know your name and address on a pm and ill arrange for one to be sent out
    I work for Resideo, posts are personal and my own views.

  8. #8
    Automated Home Jr Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Posts
    32

    Default

    Hi I require 2 off m30 x 1.5 could you give me the contact details of where I can order them please many thanks Michael

  9. #9
    Automated Home Legend top brake's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Location
    the edge of the cloud
    Posts
    827

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Mickjohn View Post
    Hi I require 2 off m30 x 1.5 could you give me the contact details of where I can order them please many thanks Michael
    tech support hold these, let me know your name and address on a pm and ill arrange for one to be sent out
    I work for Resideo, posts are personal and my own views.

  10. #10
    Automated Home Guru
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Northern Italy
    Posts
    103

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by DBMandrake View Post
    Do they break easily, or did they just get lost ?
    I managed to break one while I was installing it... the valve was almost stuck so I tried to turn the black dial manually (it required some strength...), I managed to force it past the stopping pin, to get it back I broke the pin.

    Now it works but I have to pay attention when the head is not attached, if I undo the black dial it won't get stopped and will eventually unscrew completely. I can fix it taking the baseplate off the TRV, getting the black dial on it and reattaching the whole to the TRV. When I stick the HR92 head on again, it would cycle to the end and adjust itself... BUT if I could buy one without having to purchase a whole HR92, I would!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •