Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: EvoHome Security system ?

  1. #1
    Automated Home Guru
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Glasgow
    Posts
    186

    Default EvoHome Security system ?

    With the release of the new EvoHome app, the release notes state that it will include support for the LeSucre and EvoHome Security system. I can see the LeSucre system (I've looked at it before and was not terribly impressed if I remember), but I've not heard anything of the new EvoHome security system. Has anyone any information on this, or when we will find out ?

    Thanks,

    Roy.

  2. #2
    Automated Home Legend top brake's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Location
    the edge of the cloud
    Posts
    827

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by roydonaldson View Post
    With the release of the new EvoHome app, the release notes state that it will include support for the LeSucre and EvoHome Security system. I can see the LeSucre system (I've looked at it before and was not terribly impressed if I remember), but I've not heard anything of the new EvoHome security system. Has anyone any information on this, or when we will find out ?

    Thanks,

    Roy.
    Hi Roy

    There is some teaser information on http://www.getconnected.honeywell.com/en/evohome-security-uk

  3. #3
    Site Sponsor The EVOHOME Shop's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Powys, Mid Wales
    Posts
    479

    Default

    evohome Security is now available for pre-order - https://theevohomeshop.co.uk/39-hone...ohome-security

  4. #4
    Automated Home Lurker
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Posts
    4

    Default

    Can somebody confirm how the GPRS connected alarm hub works? Is the GPRS card provided? Does it need topping up as per a Pay-As-You go type SIM card?

  5. #5
    Automated Home Lurker
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    9

    Default

    The GPRS enabled hub comes with a SIM card that is valid for a period of 2 years. It is a special type of SIM card that cannot be used in a normal mobile phone, it is suited for data connection only. (Machine 2 Machine). No need to top up but after the two years you need to renew or get a new card. No idea yet how that will work out in the future but I'm sure something will be offered one way or the other.

    The SIM card is only there for the connection with the cloud service. If the Ethernet connection is down then GPRS will be used.
    It is not for the SMS notifications, for that an SMS code is included that needs to be activated on the TCC webportal.
    Last edited by Hatch; 2nd January 2017 at 08:53 AM.

  6. #6
    Automated Home Legend paulockenden's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Location
    South Coast
    Posts
    1,594

    Default

    Any idea which mobile network it uses?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •