Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 17 of 17

Thread: Pulse count meter problems

  1. #11
    Automated Home Legend chris_j_hunter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    North Lancashire
    Posts
    1,675

    Default

    was thinking, maybe, if 0V not connected, there might be enough leakage to give some functionality, so long as pulse timing wasn't involved ...

    how about EMI from compact fluorescent lamps - 'though we've never had a problem with them (apart from occasional current surge trips with some SLDs, that recover alright) ...

  2. #12
    Automated Home Jr Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Thassos, Greece
    Posts
    32

    Default

    Have tou tried switching place on the inputs? (ie ground vs signal)

  3. #13
    Automated Home Jr Member
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Posts
    33

    Default

    Karam - comms output as requested - hope this helps :-
    15:02:17 <~900A10988A00270C0C0C031A
    15:02:23 <~9109109898041103000CFE
    15:02:23 <~9109109898041101000CFC
    15:02:23 <~9109109898041102000CFD
    15:02:23 < Loft QRH Module Switches Pulse count meter 3
    15:02:23 < Loft QRH Module Switches Pulse count meter 1
    15:02:23 < Loft QRH Module Switches Pulse count meter 2
    15:02:23 <~91091098980411040003F6
    15:02:23 < Loft Lighting Meter
    15:02:38 <~91091098980411040003F6
    15:02:38 < Loft Lighting Meter
    15:02:45 Lounge Cleared by House object
    15:02:53 <~91091098980411040003F6
    15:02:53 < Loft Lighting Meter
    15:03:08 <~91091098980411040003F6
    15:03:08 < Loft Lighting Meter
    15:03:23 <~9109109898041101000CFC
    15:03:23 <~9109109898041102000CFD
    15:03:23 <~9109109898041103000CFE
    15:03:23 <~91091098980411040003F6
    15:03:23 < Loft QRH Module Switches Pulse count meter 1
    15:03:23 < Loft QRH Module Switches Pulse count meter 2
    15:03:23 < Loft QRH Module Switches Pulse count meter 3
    15:03:23 < Loft Lighting Meter
    15:03:38 <~91091098980411040003F6
    15:03:38 < Loft Lighting Meter
    15:03:42 Landing Cleared by House object
    15:03:53 <~91091098980411040003F6
    15:03:53 < Loft Lighting Meter


    Just in case you wonder - Whilst doing the original testing I created meters on all 4 inputs on the QRH - just in case I'd wired the meter to the wrong input. Saved me going back up into the loft where it's located...

  4. #14
    Automated Home Legend Karam's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    820

    Default

    Looks like the pulse count functions have been set up ok, 60s window on first 3 and 15s on 4. Would you please e-mail me a Node Profile output for the QRH captured live i.e whilst network is running as usual.

  5. #15
    Automated Home Jr Member
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Posts
    33

    Default

    e-mail sent with info...

  6. #16
    Automated Home Jr Member
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Posts
    33

    Default

    Karam - The updated firmware worked spot on - Many thanks for you help in sorting this

  7. #17
    Automated Home Legend Karam's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    820

    Default

    To the wider community: Yes a bug was discovered in the pulse counting function of the BRS firmware (but no problems with QRI or QRH). If anyone is using this feature on a BRS please contact us for a firmware update.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •