• Show
Clear All
  • Asterix
    Automated Home Lurker
    • Aug 2005

LD11 + Dim problem with ActiveHome

Hello,

I'm a Belgium newbie is X10 technology.

I control my LD11 with a CM11USB module.

When I use Activehome with macro, the dimmer function have some strange behavior. I know you have two mode, relative and absolute but it seems when you dim several time with e.g. 20%, after it becomes difficult to bright with 30%, ...

Have you experience with this kind of feature.

I think the problem can come with the 'memory' dimmer inside the LD11 vs the LD10...

In resume, I would create 3 'light' zones in a room and create a scenario like this : Push a button on an IR remote control with the IR7243 interface and execute : zone1 dim from 100% to 30%, zone2 dim from 100% to 50%, zone3 dim from 100% to 30%, after z1 dim to off, Z3 dim to off and z2 dim to off. This scenario would be stored in the CM11 module to operate in stand alone mode, without a PC connected.

Thanks for your help.

Asterix !
  • Otto-Mate
    Founder
    • Jan 2004

Re: LD11 + Dim problem with ActiveHome

Hi Asterix

The LD11s can be set straight to a certain level from memory. This is possible using extended commands and I'm pretty sure I tried it successfully using HomeVision. I'm not sure if it can be done using the CM12 though.

M.
    Editor AutomatedHome.co.uk

www.facebook.com/AutomatedHomeUK
    www.twitter.com/ottomate
    www.instagram.com/automatedhome/

Comment

• Asterix
      Automated Home Lurker
      • Aug 2005

Originally posted by Otto-Mate
      Hi Asterix

The LD11s can be set straight to a certain level from memory. This is possible using extended commands and I'm pretty sure I tried it successfully using HomeVision. I'm not sure if it can be done using the CM12 though.

M.
      Is it a free software ? Can we send macro to CM11 ? I use CM11 not CM12.
      Thanks

Comment

• Otto-Mate
        Founder
        • Jan 2004