Page 13 of 16 FirstFirst ... 38910111213141516 LastLast
Results 121 to 130 of 152

Thread: Measuring real time gas consumption

  1. #121
    Automated Home Legend paulockenden's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Location
    South Coast
    Posts
    1,594

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by HenGus View Post
    I think that the parent company may have gone into liquidation:

    https://beta.companieshouse.gov.uk/c...filing-history
    if you read the latest administrators report the assets and employees were transferred to a company called Maple Tree Energy, and that's the company currently listed as owner on the Loop website.

    P.

  2. #122
    Automated Home Legend paulockenden's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Location
    South Coast
    Posts
    1,594

    Default

    Ps, there's someone on ebay flogging the Loop gas addons for a tenner.

    P.

  3. #123
    Automated Home Legend
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    988

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by paulockenden View Post
    if you read the latest administrators report the assets and employees were transferred to a company called Maple Tree Energy, and that's the company currently listed as owner on the Loop website.

    P.
    Might this be the said company:


    https://beta.companieshouse.gov.uk/c...filing-history

    this Company was dissolved on the 24th May 2016

  4. #124
    Automated Home Legend paulockenden's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Location
    South Coast
    Posts
    1,594

  5. #125
    Automated Home Legend
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    988

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by paulockenden View Post
    Fair enough. I just wonder whether the smart meter revolution has taken away the sales potential for these types of devices? Loop told me that they were waiting for the delivery of components over a year ago, so they lost me as a potential customer.

  6. #126
    Automated Home Legend
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    1,001

    Default

    I do think that smart meters will make a lot of these companies redundant. I too would have bought Loop Gas if it wasn't bundled with Loop Electric. My old imperial gas meter has just turned. So I was wondering if my supplier would upgrade just the gas meter to a smart one and leave the current electric one in place. With Solar, you don't want an electric meter that can accurately measure your export rate!

  7. #127
    Automated Home Legend paulockenden's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Location
    South Coast
    Posts
    1,594

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by bruce_miranda View Post
    With Solar, you don't want an electric meter that can accurately measure your export rate!
    I reckon for a lot of people (those that don't optimise their usage, and don't have energy storage) the 50% deemed export is an UNDER estimate.

    P.

  8. #128
    Automated Home Jr Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Posts
    13

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by paulockenden View Post
    I reckon for a lot of people (those that don't optimise their usage, and don't have energy storage) the 50% deemed export is an UNDER estimate.

    P.
    I can confirm that. Have battery storage an divert excess power to the immersion but still average about 50% export from my 4kW solar panels over the year.

  9. #129
    Automated Home Legend
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Location
    NE UK
    Posts
    1,020

    Default

    Donít know about the rest of the world but here in the U.K. we have some who believe that just having a smart meter saves you money - just by installing it.

    I installed Smappee. Takes some time before it gets any semblance of accuracy with respect to devices being switched on but mostly gets there. Most of us, I suspect, already know what, or perhaps who, costs us money around the house.

  10. #130
    Automated Home Legend
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    988

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by G4RHL View Post
    Donít know about the rest of the world but here in the U.K. we have some who believe that just having a smart meter saves you money - just by installing it.

    .
    Are you suggesting that a smart meter will not save me money? You will be telling me next that they are not free.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •