Page 21 of 22 FirstFirst ... 1116171819202122 LastLast
Results 201 to 210 of 216

Thread: My HGI80 equivalent Domoticz setup without HGI80

  1. #201
    Automated Home Legend
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    1,211

    Default

    We've got plenty of those. Currently the evofw3 is to be considered to be in debug mode. So don't be too alarmed by the error messages. It picks up a lot more than any of it's predecessors, so train your eye to look past the errors, while we continue to work on the firmware.

  2. #202
    Automated Home Jr Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Posts
    10

    Default Pi 4 and RFBee + UARTBee

    I acquired an RFBee + UARTBee configured to run this in February.
    I installed it on my Windows 10 machine and it has been running perfectly since.
    Earlier this month I decided that I wanted to move it to a Raspberry Pi and bought a Pi 4 model B 2Gb.
    I have installed Raspian and Domoticz on it. Itís working fine. However, when I add the RFBee + UARTBee combination, It fails to work.

    I am presented with 4 serial port options:
    /dev/ttyUSB0
    /dev/serial1
    /dev/ttyAMA0
    /dev/serial/by-id/usb-FTDI_FT232R-USB_UART_A800F23V-if00-port0
    And three speeds:
    38400, 76800 and 115200.

    The ports Serial1 and ttyAMA0 both fail to open at any Baud rate.
    2020-05-19 09:58:17.946 Status: evohome serial: Opening serial port: /dev/ttyUSB0@76800
    2020-05-19 09:58:17.958 Error: ASyncSerial: Error setting options!

    The ports /dev/ttyUSB0 and /dev/serial/by-id/usb-FTDI_FT232R-USB_UART_A800F23V-if00-port0
    both report the same errors at 76800 and 115200. However, at 38400 they both report opening. Eventually, sometimes after an hour or two, the following messages appear in the log:
    2020-05-19 09:52:22.197 Status: evohome serial: Opening serial port: /dev/ttyUSB0@38400
    2020-05-19 09:52:31.213 Error: Wunderground: Error getting http data! (Check API key!)
    2020-05-19 09:52:42.160 Status: evohome: WARNING unrecognised message structure - possible corrupt message 'Ąā ' (2)
    2020-05-19 09:52:42.160 Status: evohome: WARNING unrecognised message structure - possible corrupt message 'Ąā ' (3)
    2020-05-19 09:52:42.160 Status: evohome: WARNING unrecognised message structure - possible corrupt message 'Ąā ' (4)
    2020-05-19 09:52:42.160 Status: evohome: WARNING unrecognised message structure - possible corrupt message 'Ąĩ ' (5)
    2020-05-19 09:52:42.160 Status: evohome: WARNING unrecognised message structure - possible corrupt message 'ĄZ�' (6)
    2020-05-19 09:52:42.160 Status: evohome: WARNING unrecognised message structure - possible corrupt message 'ĄD�' (7)
    2020-05-19 09:52:42.160 Status: evohome: WARNING unrecognised message structure - possible corrupt message 'bƆĄƴěńĆdžƆZǥĄĄ􊄄Dāȧ (8)
    2020-05-19 09:52:42.160 Status: evohome: WARNING unrecognised message structure - possible corrupt message 'Ąā ' (9)
    2020-05-19 09:52:42.160 Status: evohome: WARNING unrecognised message structure - possible corrupt message ' Ą�' (10)
    2020-05-19 09:52:42.160 Status: evohome: WARNING unrecognised message structure - possible corrupt message '$Ą�' (11)
    2020-05-19 09:52:42.160 Status: evohome: WARNING unrecognised message structure - possible corrupt message 'bƆԄƴ\ǥƅ6džƆċņťĸ' (12)

    Can anyone tell me what I have done wrong or is the Pi 4 not happy with an RFBee + UARTBee?

  3. #203
    Automated Home Legend
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    1,211

    Default

    You should be using Baud 76800, that is the issue.

    If its working on Windows, it should work on any OS. The RFBee is just a serial device and is OS independent.
    Close Domoticz down completely and make sure that your OS can actually read anything from that serial port directly using screen or another terminal viewer.
    Unplug RFBee and look for /dev/tty* devices. Then plug it in and look again. What is your RFBee device called? Is it USB0?
    Then try the command "screen /dev/ttyUSB0 76800"
    Last edited by bruce_miranda; 24th May 2020 at 03:44 PM.

  4. #204
    Automated Home Jr Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Posts
    10

    Default

    Bruce your private mailbox is full:
    In reply to your suggestion:
    I am getting:
    �K1�
    ��?��~�ߞ���ֿϟ��sKc�K���>���3�Y�����vz1�KKj�v z7�K�� �vz+�K���vz>�KKB�vKc�K���K1�K�r�vZ��K�r

  5. #205
    Automated Home Legend
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    1,211

    Default

    That normally means the baud rate is wrong. What baud rate were you using on Windows where this was working?

  6. #206
    Automated Home Jr Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Posts
    10

    Default

    78600 as recommended

  7. #207
    Automated Home Legend
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    1,211

    Default

    There is something strange either with your serial driver or the configuration. The RFBee doesn't care what OS its connected too.

  8. #208
    Automated Home Jr Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Posts
    10

    Default Pi 4 and Uart +RFBEE

    I think I will flatten the Pi and start from scratch again.


    Is there anyone using RFBee + UARTBee with a different low power computer?

  9. #209
    Automated Home Legend
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    1,211

    Default

    A lot of us have used that with the Pi.

  10. #210
    Automated Home Jr Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Posts
    10

    Default

    Oh well, I'm currently reinstalling raspbian and then I'll see how that goes.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •