Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast

Thread: Clock change (daylight saving) on Evotouch

Automated Home Guru

Default Clock change (daylight saving) on Evotouch

I am a newbie to Evohome and so this weekend was my first clock change since installation. I had expected the system to adjust itself for the change from GMT to BST on Sunday morning, but that did not happen. I let it run until midnight Sun/Mon to see if that would trigger an update but this morning (Monday) nothing had changed. So I went into the "Settings" - "Device Settings" - "Date & Time", turned off the "Auto" update, manually corrected the time, and reset it to "Auto" again. However, a few hours later, I noticed that my Evotouch had reverted to GMT and gone back an hour to 'old time'.

I have just corrected it again and will wait to see if that change sticks. However, I am certain that when I used this screen earlier, it showed, as the top left option box, "Daylight saving" with the toggle switch Off and On. Now it shows "Auto-update (Wi-Fi)" with the toggle switch. Has anyone else noticed a change in that screen? Does everyone else's screen look like the attached screenshot?

While I have been typing this, I see that my Evotouch has just set itself back to GMT again. Any advice on where it is getting its clock signal from and what I might be doing wrong? (My router and all other network devices on my home network have the correct BST time.)
    20170327_094112_comp.jpg

Automated Home Legend

Quote Originally Posted by Edinburgh2000 View Post