Page 3 of 7 FirstFirst 1234567 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 65

Thread: Browser control now live for TCC Devices

  1. #21
    Automated Home Sr Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Posts
    78

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by DBMandrake View Post
    If you have the older non Wifi model I assume you would be able to use the new web interface with an RFG100 gateway...
    I wondered about that, but I would need to buy an ethernet hub as well as I have run out of ports, so that's two more boxes on the shelf in the office.

    Is there any extra/different functionality in the wifi controller to be worth the extra cost? IIRC from a previous thread the per-zone optimisation has actually been removed.

    I am inferring from the lack of response that there is no online demo. But I would still like to try before I buy, is there someone out there who will lend me either piece of kit, or supply it on a sale-or-return basis?

  2. #22

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by sharpener View Post
    I wondered about that, but I would need to buy an ethernet hub as well as I have run out of ports, so that's two more boxes on the shelf in the office.

    Is there any extra/different functionality in the wifi controller to be worth the extra cost? IIRC from a previous thread the per-zone optimisation has actually been removed.

    I am inferring from the lack of response that there is no online demo. But I would still like to try before I buy, is there someone out there who will lend me either piece of kit, or supply it on a sale-or-return basis?
    Sorry I thought you had an evohome (any connected version ) - never thought of needing a demo - I think we have some dummy accounts - let me dig one up - ##update got one have DM'd you ##
    Last edited by Rameses; 31st August 2017 at 04:14 PM.
    getconnected.honeywell.com | I work for Honeywell. Any posts I make are purely to help if I can. Any personal views expressed are my own

  3. #23
    Automated Home Legend paulockenden's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Location
    South Coast
    Posts
    1,716

    Default

    Just got an email about this.

    With my 'customer experience' hat on, "just login with your TCC credentials as per normal" isn't very friendly. Most people won't know what TCC is.

    Like a lot of corporate communications it's inside looking out, rather than outside looking in.

    P.

  4. #24

    Default

    Thanks - yes we will remove amend for the other languages.
    getconnected.honeywell.com | I work for Honeywell. Any posts I make are purely to help if I can. Any personal views expressed are my own

  5. #25
    Automated Home Legend
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Location
    NE UK
    Posts
    1,298

    Default

    Further to my previous post I have been able to login and the app has put itself right with what is actually set on the Control Panel.

    Paul, "Most people won't know what TCC is." What is it?!!!!! I haven't a clue but saw it on the web page and assumed that had to be the button to press.


    Addendum:

    I tried to alter a setting in a zone on the web site and it would not do it. I gave up waiting for the equivalent of the spinning ball to stop spinning. I eventually got the message "The web server failed to respond within the specified time."
    Last edited by G4RHL; 31st August 2017 at 05:53 PM. Reason: Needed to add something

  6. #26
    Automated Home Sr Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Posts
    78

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by G4RHL View Post
    I tried to alter a setting in a zone on the web site and it would not do it. I gave up waiting for the equivalent of the spinning ball to stop spinning. I eventually got the message "The web server failed to respond within the specified time."
    One good turn deserves another:

    Quote Originally Posted by Rameses View Post

    At this time the only thing not possible is amending of the schedule.

  7. #27
    Automated Home Legend
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    Scotland
    Posts
    2,283

    Default

    Timed overrides are implemented, I was trying it successfully earlier today. It's reprogramming the schedules that is not implemented yet.

    The problem above is some sort of server error or overload that wasn't happening earlier today.
    Last edited by DBMandrake; 31st August 2017 at 07:51 PM.

  8. #28
    Automated Home Lurker
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Posts
    8

    Default

    Now that is a major step forward. MAny thanks.

  9. #29
    Automated Home Sr Member philchillbill's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Location
    Eindhoven, Holland
    Posts
    95

    Default

    Looks great and more than welcome !

    It remains a pity that the Security (alarm-system) portion of both the TCC web-portal and iPhone app is still very incomplete. Accessing basically the same Honeywell server via a different portal (https://tc20e.total-connect.eu/) provides a much better experience and much more functionality. I understand the need for quality controls on new products/software but this is moving at the speed of molasses...

  10. #30
    Automated Home Legend
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Location
    NE UK
    Posts
    1,298

    Default

    TCC - I have worked it out! I understood it meant the Technology and Construction Court. Surely a better name can be thought of? Why not simply “Evohome Login”?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •