Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Evo home controller showing dashes

  1. #1
    Automated Home Sr Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Posts
    87

    Exclamation Evo home controller showing dashes

    While binding a Y87RF to use as a temp sensor today, all was well until I returned to the main screen. Most of my other zones now have dashes displayed instead of the temp.

    Any ideas? Iíve done a quick search, but couldnít find anything.

    Ian

    F4250F1D-5D8C-4B3A-9C81-00DF8F1897F2.jpg

  2. #2
    Automated Home Sr Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Posts
    87

    Default

    Ignore this, over the last hour they have all started appearing again.

  3. #3
    Automated Home Legend
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    1,000

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by kimber.kimber View Post
    Ignore this, over the last hour they have all started appearing again.
    Whenever something has to synch with the controller, it takes time. You can speed up the process by pressing the button on one of the HR92s in each zone.

  4. #4
    Automated Home Legend
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    Scotland
    Posts
    2,205

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by HenGus View Post
    Whenever something has to synch with the controller, it takes time. You can speed up the process by pressing the button on one of the HR92s in each zone.
    Strange that one of them is dashes with an exclamation though - I've only ever seen the hour glass.

  5. #5
    Automated Home Sr Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Posts
    87

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by DBMandrake View Post
    Strange that one of them is dashes with an exclamation though - I've only ever seen the hour glass.

    Ah ignore that one. Batteries are out of the valve due to renovating the room. When I popped the HR92 off the rad, of the batteries weren’t out, it just kept cycling.

    Room is being painted this week though, so hopefully it’ll be going back in!

  6. #6
    Automated Home Sr Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Posts
    75

    Default

    In the room i'm decorating i took the HR92 off i just set it to off.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •