Page 4 of 11 FirstFirst 123456789 ... LastLast
Results 31 to 40 of 107

Thread: eovhome Wi-FI FW releases

  1. #31
    Automated Home Guru
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Posts
    152

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by DBMandrake View Post
    Sorry my tone came across as a bit bossy, I didn't mean it that way. I've been checking mine each day too but from past experience I know they stagger the updates across several weeks, or do it in batches, presumably so that if any unexpected problems are found it minimises the impact, then everyone else gets updated once they are happy the first batch have updated smoothly.

    As there is nothing groundbreaking in this first update I'm not too bothered about waiting, although I will be a bit more impatient for the features in the January update when that starts rolling out.
    Not bossy at all and I didnt see it that way And I am also looking forward to the updates in Jan Zone Demand indication being first on my list

  2. #32
    Automated Home Sr Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Posts
    99

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by mylesm View Post
    Hi is there any update on this have any peoples controllers been updated yet

    thanks mylesm
    I'm still on Software 02.00.11.21 & Wi-Fi 02.00.11.00

  3. #33
    Automated Home Legend
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    Scotland
    Posts
    2,291

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by filbert View Post
    I'm still on Software 02.00.11.21 & Wi-Fi 02.00.11.00
    That is the new version.

    The previous version is Software 01.00.07.01 and Wifi 01.00.06.10, which I'm still on.

  4. #34
    Automated Home Sr Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Posts
    99

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by DBMandrake View Post
    That is the new version.

    The previous version is Software 01.00.07.01 and Wifi 01.00.06.10, which I'm still on.
    It's the current version. In the the first post, the OP gave release notes for 02.00.11.21 and said that "Next version (due ASAP) - This is a small update for the Wi-Fi FW and provides an addition security fix to negate the Krack security issue." and that's the one I'm expecting.

    I've had 02.00.11.21 since around on or before the 9th Nov (not sure when it changed but that's when I checked).

  5. #35
    Automated Home Guru
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Posts
    152

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by filbert View Post
    It's the current version. In the the first post, the OP gave release notes for 02.00.11.21 and said that "Next version (due ASAP) - This is a small update for the Wi-Fi FW and provides an addition security fix to negate the Krack security issue." and that's the one I'm expecting.

    I've had 02.00.11.21 since around on or before the 9th Nov (not sure when it changed but that's when I checked).
    OP "Software 02.00.11.21 & Wi-Fi 02.00.11.00
    This is being released now. It is in our production units from the factory and will be pushed out over the next few days via our deployment systems. Users shouldn't have to do anything as this will be a fully automated update"

    As you can see this is a new release and only being pushed out from the 9th Nov so you must have been the first to get it or when did you purchase your controller was it on this version from new

  6. #36
    Automated Home Legend
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Location
    NE UK
    Posts
    1,313

    Default

    It hasn’t reached me yet. I am still on 01.00.07.01 and for Wi-Fi 01.00.06.10

  7. #37
    Automated Home Jr Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Posts
    13

    Default

    Mine is still on 01.00.07.01 and Wifi 01.00.06.10 also.

  8. #38
    Automated Home Jr Member clinkadink's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Posts
    10

    Default

    Same here, still on I am still on App: 01.00.07.01 and Wi-Fi: 01.00.06.10.

  9. #39
    Automated Home Jr Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Posts
    12

    Default

    And me ...

  10. #40
    Automated Home Lurker
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Posts
    5

    Default

    Where do I have to look to find the software levels my unit is on?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •