Page 15 of 40 FirstFirst ... 5101112131415161718192025 ... LastLast
Results 141 to 150 of 396

Thread: New evohome FW - update WiFi 02.00.17.00 and Application 02.00.17.03

  1. #141
    Automated Home Guru
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Glasgow
    Posts
    194

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by DBMandrake View Post
    I don't understand the question. If you have optimisation enabled it means you want the room to reach the target at the specified time, rather than some hours after the specified time.

    It (assuming it does optimisation on electric zones) will work out how early to bring it on to reach that target. It would only bring it on "up to 3 hours earlier" if the room actually took 3 hours to heat up. Does your room really take that long ?
    I'm not actually using it to heat the bathroom up. It already has 2 large radiators in it and I'm simply using the EUF heating to warm the floor tiles. As such, I'm happy for it to be on for 45 minutes while I'm in, but not really for 2 hours plus the 45minutes perhaps.

  2. #142
    Automated Home Sr Member Andy the Minion's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Posts
    74

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by DBMandrake View Post
    Now at 1:50pm the controller reading has changed from 5 to 6 degrees, while the iOS app is still reporting 8 degrees.

    At least for my location, it doesn't even appear that the controller and iOS app are using the same weather data.... as if it was just delayed it should have caught up to 8 degrees now instead of changing from 5 to 6.
    I have part of an answer, there are two weather services being used, one for the App and a different one for the device. I dont know the reason for this... but it is as it is for the moment. There will always be a difference between actual temperatures and what the tíinternet claims so its kind of a choice who you believe.

  3. #143
    Automated Home Ninja Dan_Robinson's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    347

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Andy the Minion View Post
    I have part of an answer, there are two weather services being used, one for the App and a different one for the device. I dont know the reason for this... but it is as it is for the moment. There will always be a difference between actual temperatures and what the t’internet claims so its kind of a choice who you believe.
    I think, as long as it doesn't have an effect on the optimisation then the odd degree isn't an issue. Evohome really should incorporate the data in the optimization routine however (the T4 does for heavens sake ) , in which case, it can have quite an effect on the curve.

    Going for a full rebuild of my system in the next few days to see if I can lose the mystery demand for heat.

    I have two options. Lose the Hcc80 fit a load of HR91 heads in lieu of the thermoelectric actuators. Or rebind the system with the Hcc80 using the zones as ufh again instead of telling evo it is rads....n

    Which is how it used to be, but was running an experiment by binding the Hcc80 as radiator actuators based on some thoughts from RB.
    Kind Regards - Dan Robinson (Jennings Heating Ltd)

  4. #144
    Automated Home Sr Member Andy the Minion's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Posts
    74

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Dan_Robinson View Post
    Another interesting thing to note.

    My mixing valve zone is running (pump etc) but the demand screen is still saying 0%.
    The mixing valve controller was designed for the German market decades ago and didn't ever control boilers (the Germans hanging on to OTC control for grim death) so no it won't give a demand. There is a hack used by the Belgians to get a demand but it's not perfect. Once the Mixing valve controller is bound, change the zone to a zone valve and Evo will take over the demand calculation and will fire the boiler.

  5. #145
    Automated Home Sr Member Andy the Minion's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Posts
    74

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Dan_Robinson View Post
    I think, as long as it doesn't have an effect on the optimisation then the odd degree isn't an issue. Evohome really should incorporate the data in the optimization routine however (the T4 does for heavens sake ) , in which case, it can have quite an effect on the curve.

    Going for a full rebuild of my system in the next few days to see if I can lose the mystery demand for heat.

    I have two options. Lose the Hcc80 fit a load of HR91 heads in lieu of the thermoelectric actuators. Or rebind the system with the Hcc80 using the zones as ufh again instead of telling evo it is rads....n

    Which is how it used to be, but was running an experiment by binding the Hcc80 as radiator actuators based on some thoughts from RB.
    Dan Remember the 30cm Rf separation rule if you are going to fit HR91 on a underfloor manifold and that the control of an underfloor loop is entirely different to a radiator. It would be a bit like comparing a warm air system to a radiator, the time constants will be way off and heading towards heating control crulty.....anybody know if the RSPCC's remit covers this?
    I'm also not sure if the bind messages are the same so the computer may well 'say no'.
    BTW, What do you think that T4 algorithm does with outside temperature?

  6. #146
    Automated Home Lurker
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Posts
    2

    Default

    Iím new to the forum and only got the Evohome the week before Christmas. Must be new hardware as my firmware is v2 but not new enough for the heating demand % details:
    App: 02.00.11.21
    WiFi: 02.00.11.00

    Iím with everyone else on the forum, makes complete sense to see on the home screen which zone is calling for heat. Iíve had a few overruns in the past week (usually after returning from being out) and simple debugging is impossible.

    One thing Iíve noticed is a Ä symbol appearing occasionally in the bottom right of the box that shows the room temperature (not the desired temperature). I canít find any reference to it in the manuals or online. It isnít the economy symbol, which appears below it in the target temperature box. Any ideas? Is this new undocumented in the firmware. Iíve seen it on our first floor landing radiator with an HR92 that is normally is set to a lower target temperature than it is currently at.

  7. #147
    Automated Home Ninja Dan_Robinson's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    347

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Andy the Minion View Post
    Dan Remember the 30cm Rf separation rule if you are going to fit HR91 on a underfloor manifold and that the control of an underfloor loop is entirely different to a radiator. It would be a bit like comparing a warm air system to a radiator, the time constants will be way off and heading towards heating control crulty.....anybody know if the RSPCC's remit covers this?
    I'm also not sure if the bind messages are the same so the computer may well 'say no'.
    BTW, What do you think that T4 algorithm does with outside temperature?
    We were told that the t4 can use weather sensor data to enhance optimisation etc. (brain turning to mush I'm afraid the terminology is going).

    Referring to my system, I thought the mixing valve bug had been fixed. Will change it back to a zone valve. I assume we just get out of the screen when it asks to bind things again?

    On the HR91 front.... I was going to physically remove the actuators and put TRVs on the rads. Rather than the manifold.

    I'd only need to put a HR91 on one of the loops because of the type of rad. I also have DTS92e in every room to acknowledge as remote sensors.
    Kind Regards - Dan Robinson (Jennings Heating Ltd)

  8. #148
    Automated Home Lurker
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Posts
    3

    Default

    Hi guys. Just wonder wheter ver 2 evohome is offcially pushed now as my understanding is it should have been updated autom. before Christmas (mine showing ver 1)? Is there any way to request ver 2 onto device? Many thanks, Jack

  9. #149
    Automated Home Sr Member Andy the Minion's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Posts
    74

    Default

    Scedwar Would it be this icon?
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Last edited by Andy the Minion; 27th December 2017 at 04:21 PM.

  10. #150
    Automated Home Lurker
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Posts
    2

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Andy the Minion View Post
    Scedwar Would it be this icon?
    That't the one. Thanks. All the manuals I've looked at don't show that symbol on the equivalent page.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •