Page 2 of 38 FirstFirst 123456712 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 372

Thread: New evohome FW - update WiFi 02.00.17.00 and Application 02.00.17.03

  1. #11

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by morpheus View Post
    The heat demand will then not be available on the main screen showing the zones ? That is a pitty but ok, maybe in a next release as this is very usefull to see which zones are heating !!

    Also I read above it could help undestanding the "Phantom demand" ... I escalated this issue more than a year ago via Honeywell Belgium who were then in touch with UK, and they investigate remote on my system as far as I understand ... they provided the explanation on this issue and a workaround (battery insertion procedure)

    Third, you talk about the installer menu ? I installed the system myself, and I guess you talk about a long press on the setting key ?

    MAny thanks !!
    Morpheus - I sent you a reply to your DM
    getconnected.honeywell.com | I work for Honeywell. Any posts I make are purely to help if I can. Any personal views expressed are my own

  2. #12

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by mtmcgavock View Post
    Can’t wait for the new update, so glad to hear they’ve all been rolled into one. Seems more logical sense.

    I agree regarding the demand icon, why can’t you just have a little flame icon on each zone on the main screw when it is calling for heat?

    Will the update be out before Christmas? As I’ve got a few projects in mind that I can now do with the Electric UFH zone.
    Yes - the elves are working hard. Seriously though - yes - this is the plan - but we are waiting for our live trials to finish - we never want to take risks with people's heating especially this time of year.
    getconnected.honeywell.com | I work for Honeywell. Any posts I make are purely to help if I can. Any personal views expressed are my own

  3. #13
    Automated Home Jr Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Posts
    18

    Default

    Out of interest, what is this % demand? Is it percent open for each HR92? Or something else?

  4. #14
    Automated Home Sr Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Posts
    51

    Default

    At least interesting to see like on a standard thermostat if and for what zone the heating system is working

  5. #15
    Automated Home Guru
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Glasgow
    Posts
    186

    Default

    Perhaps good to let customer support know that there is a new release:

    "Dear Mr. Donaldson,

    I have received the confirmation that there is no V2 firmware.
    We have checked in the system and you already have the latest firmware running.

    Kind Regards,
    Victor

    E&ES Europe Consumer Support
    Honeywell | Environmental & Energy Solutions Europe
    "

  6. #16
    Automated Home Legend
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    988

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by roydonaldson View Post
    Perhaps good to let customer support know that there is a new release:

    "Dear Mr. Donaldson,

    I have received the confirmation that there is no V2 firmware.
    We have checked in the system and you already have the latest firmware running.

    Kind Regards,
    Victor

    E&ES Europe Consumer Support
    Honeywell | Environmental & Energy Solutions Europe
    "
    Itís a Brexit thing. No agreement on the 3 principles, so no acknowledgement of a firmware update. FWIW, I got a similar response a month or so ago when Rameses first raised the prospect of new firmware.

  7. #17
    Automated Home Lurker
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Posts
    7

    Default

    Yes, I too received an e mail that said the present firmware is the latest. Very poor communication.

  8. #18
    Automated Home Sr Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Location
    France & UK
    Posts
    74

    Default

    Iím not sure itís poor communication or we can blame the front line support . As I understand from the above thread there is, as of yet, no official new version.

  9. #19
    Automated Home Jr Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Posts
    18

    Default

    In the email I received from Honeywell support they stated that there was a rev 2 but it wasn’t being pushed out yet, which we all know is the case, but obviously not all Honeywell support are aware of this. I think this is the confusion mentioned above.

  10. #20
    Automated Home Jr Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Posts
    27

    Default

    How do I find out which version mine is running, is there anyway to force an update?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •