• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • Jahill
    Automated Home Jr Member
    • Dec 2017

Ideal Logic System 24 with Weather Compensation and OpenTherm

I'm completely new to the world of OpenTherm, so please be gentle!

I'm trying to figure out whether OpenTherm will work with the weather compensation on our Ideal Logic System 24s.

We've just switched our heating to the Honeywell Evohome using their OpenTherm bridge. While this part of the system is working well, I was hoping the Weather compensation would set a limit on how high the EvoHome can request the set point, however it looks like the set temp goes to 84c.

This might be a fault with the boiler as their outdoor weather compensation kit without opentherm also selects a set point of 84c, but this might not be worth fixing if Ideal’s weather compensation can’t work with opentherm anyway.
    Last edited by Jahill; 15 January 2018, 02:26 AM.
  • wardl895
    Automated Home Lurker
    • Sep 2019

I know im digging up an old thread, however i have also found this question/post by the powers of google, i have still not found out if the ideal boiler will use the Opentherm AND The weather compensation device together? I would like to think the boiler if asked for heat from Opentherm will startup but alter itself dependant on outside conditions?

Comment

• Jahill
      Automated Home Jr Member
      • Dec 2017

Originally posted by wardl895 View Post
      I know im digging up an old thread, however i have also found this question/post by the powers of google, i have still not found out if the ideal boiler will use the Opentherm AND The weather compensation device together? I would like to think the boiler if asked for heat from Opentherm will startup but alter itself dependant on outside conditions?