Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 38

Thread: HGI80 hot water termperature no longer showing in domoticz

  1. #1
    Automated Home Sr Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Posts
    60

    Default HGI80 hot water termperature no longer showing in domoticz

    HGI80 has been working fine with domoticz - lots of insight and has allowed me to fine tune my installation (eg realised my hot water valve was running too long because hot water very slow to reach temperature => increase boiler temperature and now nice clear cut offs).

    However, hot water temperature has stopped being recorded. I am pretty sure that this co-incides with a beta update - have now deleted and readded the device but no joy which means I don't know the exact date and so can't correlate to a particular release (not even sure how to downgrade domoticz).

    Before I go mad searching - is anyone else seeing this problem on the latest betas?
    Is there a way to get the HGI80 logs to diagnose whether the messages are there?
    Is there a repository for domoticz previous versions?

    I posted on the domoticz forums but no responses...

  2. #2
    Automated Home Legend
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    1,003

    Default

    I am on Version: 3.9485 and all good.

  3. #3
    Automated Home Sr Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Posts
    60

    Default

    I am on 3.9639 so will try to downgrade

  4. #4
    Automated Home Legend
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    1,003

    Default

    Or I can upgrade and let you know?

  5. #5
    Automated Home Legend
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    1,003

    Default

    Version: 3.9639 now and still all OK.

  6. #6
    Automated Home Sr Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Posts
    60

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by bruce_miranda View Post
    Version: 3.9639 now and still all OK.
    Thanks Bruce, watch the HGI80 reported hot water temperature. For me it suddenly stopped giving me readings - all other sensors reporting in.
    The Evohome itself (and via the web api) I can still see the temperature.

    It could be coverage related but would seem curious as some of the other sensors are further away!

  7. #7
    Automated Home Legend
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    1,003

    Default

    My HW has been tracking the correct continuously changing temperature. No issues. I can see the (Hot Water) zone message in the Logs too, which shows that it is being received and processed as normal.

  8. #8
    Automated Home Sr Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Posts
    60

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by bruce_miranda View Post
    My HW has been tracking the correct continuously changing temperature. No issues. I can see the (Hot Water) zone message in the Logs too, which shows that it is being received and processed as normal.
    Curious! I wonder what the next step is.

    I will move the HGI80 a bit (it is pretty much where it has always been) and see if it makes a difference. I don't think you can turn on the detailed logs without building the system yourself but that might be the next step (to check they are not being received and ignored later in the processing)...

  9. #9
    Automated Home Legend
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    1,003

    Default

    Are you seeing any (Hot Water) zone messages in the log?

  10. #10
    Automated Home Sr Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Posts
    60

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by bruce_miranda View Post
    Are you seeing any (Hot Water) zone messages in the log?
    No. I'm trying to delete and re-add to domoticz to see if that makes a difference.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •