Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: No outside temperature displayed ...

  1. #1
    Automated Home Jr Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Posts
    45

    Default No outside temperature displayed ...

    Hi there, I just got a mail from Honeywell mentioning the phantom derogation issue I reported in April 2016 is solved, and I see I got latest FW version :
    update WiFi 02.00.17.00 and Application 02.00.17.03

    ... but it looks like in that version I am supposed to see the outside temperature on the main display, but I don't.
    The App, though, shows the outside temp based on my location.
    Any idea ?

  2. #2
    Automated Home Lurker
    Join Date
    Sep 2018
    Posts
    3

    Default

    If you call customer services, let them know about the firmware they will push an update.
    I had some ghost zones on the app, called Honeywell, told them about that and the firmware they fixed both in less than 24hrs.
    Make sure you have your MAC address and CRC available.

  3. #3
    Automated Home Sr Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    81

    Default

    I have that firmware and see the outside temperature, odd, especially as your app shows it ok. Does your FW show the demand indicators ok?

  4. #4
    Automated Home Jr Member a62vw's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Winnersh, Berks
    Posts
    12

    Default

    The outside temperature will only display when the evo is registered to an account with a valid postcode, and is currently connection to the internet. When the internet connection drops, the outside temperature will disappear, and only re-appear when the internet connection is restored.
    Hope that helps.
    I work for Resideo. However, any views expressed are mine and not those my employer.

  5. #5
    Automated Home Legend
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    Scotland
    Posts
    1,804

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Stevedh View Post
    I have that firmware and see the outside temperature, odd, especially as your app shows it ok. Does your FW show the demand indicators ok?
    The Evohome app has shown outside temperature for a lot longer than it has been shown on the Evohome controller.

    By the way one of the Honeywell guys confirmed that the iPhone/Android app and the controller don't even use the same weather service! Hence why they don't always agree about the temperature...

  6. #6
    Automated Home Jr Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Posts
    45

    Default

    mmm my personal data seems correct with postcode 1070 for Brussels (Belgium) :

    Capture.jpg

  7. #7
    Automated Home Guru
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Posts
    143

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by morpheus View Post
    mmm my personal data seems correct with postcode 1070 for Brussels (Belgium) :

    Capture.jpg
    I also have no Outside Temp displayed on my Controller Display I have Firmware with Electric Zone control My app shows weather info for my location but no display on controller I posted about this when the firmware was pushed way back but got no response

  8. #8
    Automated Home Sr Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    81

    Default

    Odd, it might be worth giving them an email. As mentioned before the controller uses a different weather service, maybe it has a problem with your location,

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •