Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: IOS App Issues

  1. #1
    Automated Home Legend
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Location
    NE UK
    Posts
    1,041

    Default IOS App Issues

    Anybody else found their app not working on their iPhone or iPad since IOS 12! I found that with both my iPhone and iPad any setting changes I sent to the Panel did not get there, yet they showed in the app. This has been since I updated the IOS on Monday. I have cured it by deleting the app on each device and reloading it and both seem to work but if anybody has had a similar issue try the delete and reinstall approach.

  2. #2
    Automated Home Legend
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    Scotland
    Posts
    1,886

    Default

    Don't think it's iOS 12 related. I've been on iOS 12 for over a week (since the day before the official release) and have only had problems with overrides in the last couple of days.

  3. #3
    Automated Home Jr Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Posts
    13

    Default

    I'm on iOS 11.4.1 and had to remove/re-install the app as the app started and terminated in seconds. Fixed with re-install.

  4. #4
    Automated Home Jr Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Posts
    31

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by GreenGuy View Post
    I'm on iOS 11.4.1 and had to remove/re-install the app as the app started and terminated in seconds. Fixed with re-install.
    I have given up on the phone app since it's being doing this for me from day one. It works for a couple of days, then starts and terminates. You re-install, it works for a few days and then does the same again. Or randomly loses username and password information. I control everything through OpenHab now - much quicker and (so far) much more reliable than the native Evohome app.

  5. #5
    Automated Home Legend
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Location
    NE UK
    Posts
    1,041

    Default

    If it is not IOS 12 related and I do not think it is the app, for all has been fine until this last week, so I wonder if it is something to do with the maintenance carried out by Honeywell last week. The app is working fine now but as said I had to delete it and reinstall on both devices. I had to do the same on my wife’s iPhone. That’s three devices. I don’t think the app has been updated for some time (about time it was!) so the only cause I have to assume is the maintenance Honeywell carried out last week.

  6. #6
    Automated Home Jr Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    18

    Default

    I had the same problem....fixed by deleting the thermostat from the account (using web page) and adding it again

  7. #7
    Automated Home Jr Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Posts
    35

    Default

    Cant log into app this morning and conrad not updated since 5am any body else having problems?

    Mick

  8. #8
    Automated Home Jr Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Posts
    35

    Default

    App seems ok now

    Mick

  9. #9
    Automated Home Legend
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    Scotland
    Posts
    1,886

    Default

    My own graphing system shows an outage in the Honeywell API from about 5am to 8:20am then some intermittent problems through the day....
    Last edited by DBMandrake; 29th September 2018 at 09:23 PM.

  10. #10
    Automated Home Jr Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Posts
    35

    Default

    Thank you DBMandrake for the info.

    Mick

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •