Page 36 of 36 FirstFirst ... 26313233343536
Results 351 to 357 of 357

Thread: Evohome app broken

  1. #351
    Automated Home Legend paulockenden's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Location
    South Coast
    Posts
    1,603

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by quinla01 View Post
    I'm not sure what this would achieve. The thermostat relies on wifi to communicate with the EvoHome network. If i turn off WiFi then it 100% won't work.
    What it would achieve is that Evohome and your phone would be talking to the Residio servers via different networks. So if you Evohome hasn't got a connection but your phone (via mobile data) is OK then you know the problem is local to you or your ISP.

  2. #352
    Automated Home Jr Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Posts
    49

    Default

    Thereís a few peeps on twitter with problems again. Like a fool trying to see if it was my WiFi connection I left the controller plugged out by accident last night and the heating wasnít on this morning.

    Iím getting failed change to zone emails too but they are changing fine.

  3. #353
    Automated Home Jr Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Posts
    49

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Mickjohn View Post
    8 pairs of notifications since 4 am today telling me lost connection / restored connection
    Nothing wrong with your system. Itís Honeywellís side

  4. #354
    Automated Home Jr Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Posts
    49

    Default

    Honeywell App now down for maintenance.

  5. #355
    Automated Home Sr Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Location
    Hampshire, Great Britain
    Posts
    79

    Default

    Honeywell App Server is yet again down for maintenance.

    Why can't they have duplicate servers? A single point of failure is totally unacceptable.

    I am away from home trying to make changes for the benefit of my house sitters, but cannot do so!

    Four Failed Zone Change emails so far this morning!

    FB

  6. #356
    Automated Home Jr Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Posts
    49

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by FullBore View Post
    Honeywell App Server is yet again down for maintenance.

    Why can't they have duplicate servers? A single point of failure is totally unacceptable.

    I am away from home trying to make changes for the benefit of my house sitters, but cannot do so!

    FB
    Why does it always happen in autumn/winter too. Why not do the maintenance in summer. Itís never a quick fix either. Always up and down for a few days at least.

  7. #357
    Automated Home Legend
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Location
    NE UK
    Posts
    1,027

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Tigermad View Post
    Why does it always happen in autumn/winter too. Why not do the maintenance in summer. Itís never a quick fix either. Always up and down for a few days at least.
    The chances are it is not maintenance but system failure.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •