Page 29 of 36 FirstFirst ... 192425262728293031323334 ... LastLast
Results 281 to 290 of 357

Thread: Evohome app broken

  1. #281
    Automated Home Sr Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Location
    Hampshire, Great Britain
    Posts
    79

    Default

    Maintenance in progress for me in the UK this morning.

    FB

  2. #282
    Automated Home Legend paulockenden's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Location
    South Coast
    Posts
    1,594

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Mickjohn View Post
    Hi
    Cant log into ios app any body else having problems?
    Broken here too - Maintenance in progress (which their euphemism for "can't connect to server").

  3. #283
    Automated Home Sr Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Location
    Hampshire, Great Britain
    Posts
    79

    Default

    I'm still getting "maintenance in progress" on my 'phone, but the website from my PC says in green "Service Fully Operational", but still does not log in.

    Honeywell really do need to get their act together!

    FB

  4. #284
    Automated Home Legend paulockenden's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Location
    South Coast
    Posts
    1,594

    Default

    It's frightening to think that we were once told that Evohome runs on the same cloud infrastructure as their alarm products!

  5. #285
    Automated Home Jr Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Posts
    48

    Default

    Oh dear. The day itís getting colder too and was thinking about turning my heating back on for home time.

  6. #286
    Automated Home Jr Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Posts
    48

    Default

    Just phoned them. Problem with the servers they are trying to fix. :-(

  7. #287
    Automated Home Sr Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Location
    Hampshire, Great Britain
    Posts
    79

    Default Honeywell seem to have lost the plot ! Servers still down aftyer 4 hours !

    I'm still getting "maintenance in progress" on my 'phone, but the website from my PC now says both:-

    "Oops, an unexpected error has occurred. Please try again later" and

    "Service Fully Operational", but still does not log in.

    This is getting beyond a joke - the servers have been down now (13:48) for 4 hours.

    FB

    I can't correct the typo in the subject line !

    Still down at 14:40 - FIVE hours !
    Last edited by FullBore; 17th May 2019 at 03:40 PM.

  8. #288
    Automated Home Legend
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Location
    NE UK
    Posts
    1,020

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Mickjohn View Post
    Hi
    Cant log into ios app any body else having problems?
    Yes. The app will not let me in. I don’t get a reference to maintenance etc. From what others have said here they have found out Honeywell has issues. A big issue is not to tell their customers, a quick email to those affected is not rocket science, but then we are only the customers, we are not important.
    Last edited by G4RHL; 17th May 2019 at 03:15 PM.

  9. #289
    Automated Home Sr Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Location
    Hampshire, Great Britain
    Posts
    79

    Default

    It looks as if the servers are up at last @ 15:35 accessed from my PC and from Android app.

    So down just shy of six hours, with no notice to users - totally unacceptable.

    FB
    Last edited by FullBore; 17th May 2019 at 04:43 PM.

  10. #290
    Automated Home Jr Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Posts
    48

    Default

    Apps back up but not actually changing the thermostats.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •