Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Evohome + intergas xclusive. Low heat demand

Automated Home Jr Member

Default Evohome + intergas xclusive. Low heat demand

Hello

I have been using evohome for over 2 years with an old ariston boiler via bdr91. It worked ok, however it was a time to replace a boiler and have chosen intergas exclusive paird via opentherm.

The system is working fine however there is one problem that bugs me.

My doughters bedroom is about 0.5-1c colder then the rest of bedrooms. During night we have bedrooms set at 19C. While another 2 bedrooms can retain the heat, my doughters bedroom is at constant low heat demand around 2%-4% during night, which causes the boiler to cycle for around 45seconds every 10min cycle. Its quite annoying as her radiator doesnt even have a chance to heat up for this short period of time.

Is there any way to restict the boiler/boiler to wait for a higher heat demand?

I ve tried to change the cycle on evohome to 3 rather then 6 but the setting is ignored. Why is that?

I ve noticed that boiler has an openthrem parmater to only respond to heat if demand is greater than 30%. Which may be solution.

Any clues what to do.

Automated Home Jr Member

I found an answer to cycle rate. It is ignored due to ot being installed

Automated Home Ninja

You are correct that the cycle rate (and minimum on time, etc.) are for controlling the boiler via a BDR.