• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • Kayak
    Automated Home Lurker
    • Feb 2020

Evohome for 5 radiators and 2 underfloor zones

I'm new to home automation but am planning to spend a small fortune and install Evohome in my bungalow to control my heating and would appreciate feedback on my proposed setup and queries.
    I have an Ideal Vogue gas combi boiler, 5 radiators and 2 wet underfloor zones that have there own pump and manifold with 5 actuators.
    An ATC928G3000 will control the new set up with a R8810A1018 Open Therm Bridge connected to the boiler.

My plan is to put HR92s on each of the 5 radiators. There is a Honeywell 2 port valve that currently controls the flow to the radiators. Will I need a BDR91 to control this or can it be permanently set open or removed? I'm assuming that it will no longer be needed because the HR92s will shut off the flow when the radiators don't need heat.

There is currently a 6th small radiator in an airing cupboard that has lock valves that permanently allow a small flow. This is on the boiler side of the 2 port valve. Is this OK, or do I need to install an automatic bypass valve?

The existing underfloor heating controller will be replaced by an HCE80. Horribly expensive! If the ATC928G3000 is just the other side of a wall, will I need the HRA80 External Aerial?

Currently there is no valve that prevents hot water that is called for by the radiators going into the underfloor circuit. I'm assuming that I dont need a valve because when the underfloor is not calling for heat, the underfloor pump is off and the manifold actuators are all shut and no problem is caused. Am I right about that? I think its a standard manifold, pump and mixer valve set up.