Page 72 of 84 FirstFirst ... 2262676869707172737475767782 ... LastLast
Results 711 to 720 of 840

Thread: Evohome firmware 02.00.19.31 Beta Trial - Exclusive for Automated Home Members

  1. #711
    Automated Home Jr Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2018
    Posts
    40

    Default

    Is the Cold Weather setting avaiable to all (I mean, also for those with an OT relay, not a basic BDR91 ?)
    I think I don't have it on my settings screen.

    Also, as for the other features I would love to see:
    On the System Summary, I think having the list of devices linked to the room would be usefull.
    Right now, it is impossible to know how many HR or Thermostats are linked to a room. This makes troubleshooting the installation a bit complex.

  2. #712
    Automated Home Legend
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    1,501

    Default

    Cold Weather and Warm Shutdown are available but Load Scaling is not available for OT.

  3. #713
    Automated Home Lurker
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Posts
    7

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by bruce_miranda View Post
    It is for all these reasons that I didn't bother with the UFH controller, besides the fact that in my case the entire manifold is serving one large generally open plan area. The real benefit would have been lower flow temperatures for UFH but that doesn't appear to be the case. But I'm not entirely happy with the BDR91 running the UFH either because of its inbuilt TPI functionality that I cannot turn off.
    Yeah. The UFH controller is just multiple BDR91's in a single box Shame the Evohome doesn't seem to have more intelligence on controlling the UFH zone and boiler temperature via OpenTherm. I suspect that the heritage of the Evohome and codebase is so old that's why we don't get simple updates and fixes to some of these issues and the boiler maximum heat control for radiators. Everything needs so much testing in case something gets broken. Happens all the time with legacy software unfortunately The rest of the market such as Nest while having the software expertise seem to lack the domain expertise to create a full system.

  4. #714
    Automated Home Jr Member
    Join Date
    May 2019
    Posts
    18

    Default

    Im not exactly what / why but there is something not right with heating since a time change.

    I keep my livingroom at 18C at night usually, i schedules 19c from 6.30am but room never gets to 19 even after 7.30am with rad slightly warm.

    So i put 19c from 6am with preheat function max 1hr (forgot the name of the feature) and the situation hasnt improved. Still 18c at 7.30 with barley warm heater.

    When i increase a temp by 0.5c the rads get instantly hot.

    For some reason (since the time change unless its a coincidence) the room doesnt heat up properly.

    Any clues?

  5. #715
    Automated Home Jr Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Posts
    39

    Default

    Load balancing? With checking the system summary of it happens again. (Long press settings)

  6. #716
    Automated Home Jr Member
    Join Date
    May 2019
    Posts
    18

    Default

    The heaters were at around 40% if i remember correctly, surely if after an hour evo cannot heat up a room the load should increase.

    It appears to be waking up/increasing a load after manully adding 0.5c

  7. #717
    Automated Home Lurker
    Join Date
    Nov 2020
    Posts
    9

    Default

    As others have reported, the Dynamic Room Scaling certainly seems to behave strangely in some rooms for me. My living room and kitchen are similar sizes and similarly insulated. My living room is always at the set point at the allotted time, however the kitchen is usually 1-2c cooler than the setpoint with no obvious attempt by the system to be heating it.

    One thing I wondered was if I might have my HR92's incorrectly configured and somehow the system thought they should be in a position to heat the room however they aren't actually letting any water through. They are essentially as they were out of the box and I've installed them as per the instructions so hopefully it's nothing to do with them. And even then some rooms are happy where other's aren't.

    The only other thing is that the room that it most affected by this is using the Evotouch controller as the thermostat, just in case that makes a difference. I guess I could set it to use the HR92 as the temp source instead and see if that helps....

    Does anyone know if this is being worked on? Are there any further beta updates planned to resolve this? Is there any useful info I can provide to help further.

    Cheers
    Spence

  8. #718
    Automated Home Jr Member
    Join Date
    May 2019
    Posts
    18

    Default

    Indeed something not right here.

    Ive mentioned that some time ago that some hr92 (when they are opened to 30/40) *dont get enough heat. But i think the latest fw improved this issue.

    There is alot of variables for evohome to consider and i managed to improve the experience by adjusting boiler min flow, pump modulation etc as they were too low to heat up rad correctly.

  9. #719
    Automated Home Jr Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2018
    Posts
    40

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by spence189 View Post
    One thing I wondered was if I might have my HR92's incorrectly configured and somehow the system thought they should be in a position to heat the room however they aren't actually letting any water through. They are essentially as they were out of the box and I've installed them as per the instructions so hopefully it's nothing to do with them. And even then some rooms are happy where other's aren't.

    The only other thing is that the room that it most affected by this is using the Evotouch controller as the thermostat, just in case that makes a difference. I guess I could set it to use the HR92 as the temp source instead and see if that helps....

    Does anyone know if this is being worked on? Are there any further beta updates planned to resolve this? Is there any useful info I can provide to help further.

    Cheers
    Spence
    Have you tried to remove the HR, and re-install it, so for the HR to re-do a valve cycle check ?
    Also, are the valves of the same model ? You may want to check if the HR are set at the same "resistance" for the valve management by the motor.

    You can check the % set during the heating of the zones, to confirm if they open the flow at the same level or not.
    If they do and each radiator has not the same temp, it may mean that the valve is not configured/detected correctly.

  10. #720
    Automated Home Jr Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Posts
    39

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Mid112 View Post
    The heaters were at around 40% if i remember correctly, surely if after an hour evo cannot heat up a room the load should increase.

    It appears to be waking up/increasing a load after manully adding 0.5c
    Did you actually look at the System Summary screen (via a long press on Settings) on the controller and check what the boiler demand is compared to the room demand.

    I've seen 50% demand in a room (and other rooms at lower levels) and the boiler demand is only 3%
    Haven't seen this since I disabled Load Scaling.

    I've prompted @Atm for a comment a couple of times with no response.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •