Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Evohome - which zone calling for boiler demand

  1. #1
    Automated Home Guru
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Posts
    108

    Default Evohome - which zone calling for boiler demand

    Hi all, just upgraded my Evohome from the first version to the latest.

    Have set up zones and all is working perfectly. Did I read somewhere that the WiFi version shows you which zone is calling for heat/boiler demand? I haven’t been able to see it yet.

    D2474CE6-FFDB-4576-B9BD-DF497D2E9239.jpg

    Thanks

    Ps: just noticed I need to set the date ��

  2. #2
    Automated Home Sr Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2018
    Location
    Scotland
    Posts
    94

    Default

    Hold down the Settings menu for 5 seconds, then press System Summary.

  3. #3
    Automated Home Guru
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Posts
    108

    Default

    Thanks, but all I get is this?

    BE1E8CEE-AF46-4580-B84D-4D7035CC3213.jpg

  4. #4
    Automated Home Sr Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2018
    Location
    Scotland
    Posts
    94

    Default

    What version of firmware is running? I think you may need to request an update.

    https://ensupport.getconnected.honeywellhome.com/s/article/How-to-check-the-firmware-on-the-evohome-WIFI-controller?language=en_US
    Last edited by kevinsmart; 5th October 2020 at 09:52 AM.

  5. #5
    Automated Home Jr Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2019
    Posts
    37

    Default

    Have you got a radiator valve on your hallway? Or is this effecting your display

    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=L_1fHEOo3hM

  6. #6
    Automated Home Guru
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Posts
    108

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by anniesboy View Post
    Have you got a radiator valve on your hallway? Or is this effecting your display

    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=L_1fHEOo3hM
    Yes, HR92 on radiator in hallway. But using the evotouch (which is mounted on wall in hallway) as sensor. Is that not ok? I’m not using the HR92 as sensor in many rooms, just actuator. Most rooms have a Y87RF or a DT92 as sensor.

    Thanks
    Last edited by garmcqui; 5th October 2020 at 11:29 AM.

  7. #7
    Automated Home Guru
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Posts
    108

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by kevinsmart View Post
    What version of firmware is running? I think you may need to request an update.

    https://ensupport.getconnected.honey...language=en_US

    Application version: 02.00.11.21

    WiFi Software Version: 02.00.17.00

    Thanks

  8. #8
    Automated Home Legend
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    Scotland
    Posts
    2,205

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by garmcqui View Post
    Application version: 02.00.11.21

    WiFi Software Version: 02.00.17.00

    Thanks
    That's a very old firmware version now.

    If it is connected to the internet and added to your total connect comfort account it should in theory update automatically to the latest public release, which does include the heat demand display. (Might take a few days)

    Earlier you showed the time was wrong and did not automatically set itself - is this still the case ? If so that would suggest it doesn't have a properly working internet connection, so check your WiFi settings.

    If the connection seems to be working fine you could email Honeywell and ask for the firmware update to be manually pushed to the device.

  9. #9
    Automated Home Guru
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Posts
    108

    Default

    No, I did notice that the clock/date hadn’t updated automatically. But then the device reports that it’s connected ok, and the iOS app works fine with it?

    Maybe I’ll get in touch with Honeywell and see what they say. Alternatively, are they still accepting applications for the beta? Thanks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •