Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: evohome HA clear_zone_override service

  1. #1
    Automated Home Sr Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2020
    Posts
    55

    Default evohome HA clear_zone_override service

    Anyone using the Evohome clear_zone_override service in an automation in Home Assistant? Although I can get this to work in the developer tools, as a newbie I'm struggling with the syntax required in an automation. This is what I have:

    Code:
    - id: '1608036384799'
      alias: Reset Dining Room Weekday
      description: ''
      trigger:
      - platform: time
        at: '13:30'
      condition:
      - condition: time
        weekday:
        - mon
        - tue
        - wed
        - thu
        - fri
      action:
      - service: evohome.clear_zone_override
        data: {entity_id: climate.dining_room}
      mode: single
    Final part of the error is
    Code:
      File "/usr/local/lib/python3.8/site-packages/voluptuous/schema_builder.py", line 432, in validate_mapping
        raise er.MultipleInvalid(errors)
    voluptuous.error.MultipleInvalid: value should be a string for dictionary value @ data['entity_id']

    Any suggestions?

  2. #2
    Automated Home Jr Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2020
    Posts
    33

    Default

    Hi. I use the same in HA and it works perfectly. I recall having similar problems, so just make sure you only specify the entity to clear within the service data.

  3. #3
    Automated Home Jr Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2020
    Posts
    33

    Default

    - id: '1604612681498'
    alias: Evohome - State - Auto - Charlie's bedroom heating when he returns home
    description: ''
    trigger:
    - platform: state
    entity_id: person.charlie
    to: home
    condition: []
    action:
    - service: evohome.clear_zone_override
    data:
    entity_id: climate.charlie
    mode: single

  4. #4
    Automated Home Sr Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2020
    Posts
    55

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by daniel@paynefamily.co.uk View Post
    Hi. I use the same in HA and it works perfectly. I recall having similar problems, so just make sure you only specify the entity to clear within the service data.
    I assume that you are running the current version of HA?

  5. #5
    Automated Home Jr Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2020
    Posts
    33

    Default

    Yes, but Iíve just noticed like yourself it now logs and error.

  6. #6
    Automated Home Sr Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2020
    Posts
    55

    Default

    There appears to have been a very similar issue back in 2018:

    https://github.com/home-assistant/core/issues/17851

  7. #7
    Automated Home Sr Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2020
    Posts
    55

    Default

    Looks like 2020.12.1, released today, has resolved this.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •