Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: Ghost Zone On APP and Web Access

  1. #1
    Automated Home Sr Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Posts
    57

    Default Ghost Zone On APP and Web Access

    WTF New Zone Appear.jpg
    Hi I put this up a couple of weeks ago on the saturday that everyones controllers and apps started doing weird things.

    This extra zone appeared on the app and website.

    Someone suggest reseting the controller to get rid of it.

    My question is how do you reset the controller.

    If I remove batteries and power off will I lose my setup?
    Last edited by frankmalia; 13th February 2021 at 03:17 PM.

  2. #2
    Automated Home Guru
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Posts
    115

    Default

    Removing the batteries to reset will not loose your settings. It is good practice to take the Evotouch off its mount, remove the batteries, return to the mount, wait for it to reboot and show a cross in the battery symbol at the top left, then replace the batteries. This palaver is not required to reboot but does ensure that the batteries actually recharge (see other threads on battery charging problems). The Evotouch will then take a while to reestablish comms with the zones.

    If this does not solve your problem you may need to remove the Evotouch from your account and then add it back., not something I have done but mentioned in another thread.
    Last edited by CT1; 13th February 2021 at 01:26 PM.

  3. #3
    Automated Home Sr Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Posts
    57

    Default

    Ok, tried controller reset, batteries out and power off. Ghost zone still present. Positive, controller never died.

    Had to remove the evohome from web site. That fixed website and the app, did not have to do anything to the app, it sorted itself out.

    Cheers for help..

  4. #4
    Automated Home Legend
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Location
    NE UK
    Posts
    1,341

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by frankmalia View Post
    Ok, tried controller reset, batteries out and power off. Ghost zone still present. Positive, controller never died.

    Had to remove the evohome from web site. That fixed website and the app, did not have to do anything to the app, it sorted itself out.

    Cheers for help..
    Reluctantly I missed try this. My ghost zone won’t go otherwise. I can change the temperature in it and the run time. I can’t configure a schedule. What worries me a little is whether it could be sending ghost singles to the controller and then the boiler. My ghost zone appeared after deleting DHW and one room. New boiler installed on Thursday last and I can in the dead of night just hear it fire up for a very short time then go off every so often. A radiator in the downstairs WC which does not have a TRV gets warm. I wonder if that ghost room may be causing this or whether I need to look at cycling. The latter is set to the default 6. I have yet to wire in the OpenTherm Bridge. Must visit the web site as suggested.

    Additional comment:
    I can’t delete my existing home on the web portal as it won’t let me. The reason given is that I also have Evohome Security and I need to remove that first. I have tried that but the system does not let me remove it. I go through the requested steps and when I confirm I immediately get a message saying the session has timed out. As I can’t remove the security system, I cannot change my “home” for Evohome and it follows that I can’t remove my ghost room. I guess I need to contact Honeywell.
    Last edited by G4RHL; 14th February 2021 at 08:39 AM.

  5. #5
    Automated Home Legend
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Location
    NE UK
    Posts
    1,341

    Default

    Case submitted to Honeywell. I will report back.

  6. #6
    Automated Home Jr Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2020
    Posts
    35

    Default

    You need to email to the support department about the ghost zone. They will ask for info from your controller and remove it

  7. #7
    Automated Home Legend
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Location
    NE UK
    Posts
    1,341

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Billywizzo View Post
    You need to email to the support department about the ghost zone. They will ask for info from your controller and remove it
    As already said, done so.

  8. #8
    Automated Home Jr Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2020
    Posts
    35

    Default

    Just info for the op so they know to email and support will remove it without you having to delete anything.
    I had it twice and both times it was removed within a day of me emailing them my controller info.

  9. #9
    Automated Home Legend
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Location
    NE UK
    Posts
    1,341

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Billywizzo View Post
    Just info for the op so they know to email and support will remove it without you having to delete anything.
    I had it twice and both times it was removed within a day of me emailing them my controller info.
    Thanks for that. I will see what happens. I have just put my ghost room up to 20C until midday to see what happens. Boiler did not fire up - thank goodness!

  10. #10
    Automated Home Jr Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2020
    Posts
    35

    Default

    The ghost room does not control anything, that is what I was told. So if you have it, it is not going to do anything but just annoy you.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •