Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13

Thread: Evohome, Opentherm R8810A1018 with RFBee UARTBee

  1. #1
    Automated Home Sr Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Posts
    65

    Default Evohome, Opentherm R8810A1018 with RFBee UARTBee

    Hi

    Any help with the following would be much appreciated.

    I have Evohome running 8 rads 7 of which have HR92's fitted. I have recently upgraded my boiler to an Ideal Vougue Max 32Kw Combi and replaced the old BDR91 with the Opentherm bridge R8810A1018.

    I also have an RFBee UARTBee listening to to radio traffic connected to Domoticz ( thanks to Bruce_Miranda for supplying ).

    Since the Opentherm bridge was installed the RFBee UARTBee see's a lot more radio traffic. Two of the extra items showing up in Domoticz were Flow Temperature and Return Temperature which I found very useful

    This worked well for 6 weeks after install then sudenly I have lost the flow temperature and return temperature in Domoticz.

    The boiler is still showing me the flow and return temps on its display.

    I have deleted the installation on Domoticx and reinstalled but flow and return temps are still missing.

    Anybody got any suggestions as to how I could see the flow and return temperatures again?

    Many thanks

    Mick

  2. #2
    Automated Home Legend
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    1,755

    Default

    I think two things have happened together. The Evohome has been updated to the latest firmware and your Domoticz install is old. Evohome now longer requests this information from the OTG. So the latest version of Domoticz now requests this information.

  3. #3
    Automated Home Sr Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Posts
    65

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by bruce_miranda View Post
    I think two things have happened together. The Evohome has been updated to the latest firmware and your Domoticz install is old. Evohome now longer requests this information from the OTG. So the latest version of Domoticz now requests this information.
    Bruce_Miranda Many thanks for taking the time to reply I will update domoticz and see what happens

    Thanks again

    Mick

  4. #4
    Automated Home Sr Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Posts
    65

    Default

    Hi

    I checked the Evohome controller its running 02.00.17.03 software version and Domoticz was Stable version 2021.1.13191.

    I upgraded Domoticz to beta 2021.1 (build 14034) 7 days ago

    Although I can now see when the boiler flame is on and off I still cant see flow or return temps ( I can see them on the boiler screen)

    Any other ideas ?

    Many thanks

    Mick

  5. #5
    Automated Home Legend
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    1,755

    Default

    You still have the older Evohome firmware there

  6. #6
    Automated Home Sr Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Posts
    65

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by bruce_miranda View Post
    You still have the older Evohome firmware there
    Many thanks for quick reply I will send a request to update controller.

    Mick

  7. #7
    Automated Home Legend
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    1,755

    Default

    Another thing to look for is messages in the Domoticz log wrt OpenTherm. Is it detecting the OTB?

  8. #8
    Automated Home Sr Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Posts
    65

    Default thank you

    Quote Originally Posted by bruce_miranda View Post
    Another thing to look for is messages in the Domoticz log wrt OpenTherm. Is it detecting the OTB?
    Seems so this is from my log tonight....thanks

    Mick


    2022-01-17 21:15:59.274 Status: evohome: opentherm bridge detected, ID:0x28ba69
    2022-01-17 21:21:53.466 home: Heating (Boiler (OT Bridge))
    2022-01-17 21:22:05.047 home: Temp (Control Setpoint)
    2022-01-17 21:22:05.270 home: General/Custom Sensor (Application fault flags)
    2022-01-17 21:22:05.270 home: General/Custom Sensor (OEM fault code)
    2022-01-17 21:22:05.467 home: Temp (Control Setpoint)
    2022-01-17 21:22:05.664 home: General/Pressure (CH Water Pressure)
    2022-01-17 21:22:05.865 home: Temp (Control Setpoint)
    2022-01-17 21:22:06.065 home: General/Custom Sensor (Application fault flags)
    2022-01-17 21:22:06.067 home: General/Custom Sensor (OEM fault code)
    2022-01-17 21:22:06.276 home: Temp (DHW Temperature)
    2022-01-17 21:22:06.472 home: Temp (Control Setpoint)
    2022-01-17 21:22:18.396 home: Heating (Comp Room)
    2022-01-17 21:22:37.022 home: Heating (Loft2)
    2022-01-17 21:22:37.024 home: Heating (Hall1)
    2022-01-17 21:22:37.026 home: Heating (bed3)
    2022-01-17 21:22:37.028 home: Heating (Comp Room)
    2022-01-17 21:22:37.029 home: Heating (Lounge1)i

  9. #9
    Automated Home Sr Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Posts
    65

    Default

    This is entry in device list do I need to turn it on and if so how?

    Thanks

    Mick

    24 home 28ba69 252 Boiler (OT Bridge) Heating Relay Off: 0

  10. #10
    Automated Home Legend
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    1,755

    Default

    Everything on the Domoticz side seems fine. It just seems like your OT isn't responding fast enough with the Flow and Return temperature queries. Just leave it for a while and see if things improve after you get a new firmware and you fully reboot your controller, by powering it down completely removing the batteries etc.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •