• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • Franco
    Automated Home Jr Member
    • Feb 2022

Total newbie: would like a multi zone heating system, please advise

Good morning

I have recently retired, and my heating requirements have somehow changed. I am in a three bed semidetached, with a Bosch/Worcester combi boiler (38Cdi). Which works great. This has been going with a Honeywell wall thermostat, which allows weekly schedules but not multi-zone (CM927)

I would like to have all house on a fixed temperature, e.g. 18C. But during the day my lounge and study room at e.g. 23C, and at night only my bedroom at 23C.

What do you advice to do? Already have individual radiator TRVs installed, but being a total novice, would need something fairly 8ntuitive to use, and with a quality installer in the Sheffield area.

Any advice very welcome

Franco
  • sxturbo
    Automated Home Jr Member
    • Apr 2022

Having seen the huge price increases on the Honeywell Evo home products I can no longer advise it. More so having had it installed for 2 years it's now giving me no end of trouble, and I seem to have entered into a major software glitch which no amount of factory resetting seems to fix.

Honeywell are also slow and incumbent.

If I don't all again I'm going for the Drayton wiser kit, very well priced and Drayton have been bringing regular updates to it

Comment

• toscal
      • Oct 2005

hi Franco and welcome to the forums
      There are other options to consider. Shelly apart from offering a wide variety of WiFi enabled devices now offer a WiFi enabled TRV. . These could be added gradually as time and budget allows. Four of these valves could work out cheaper than 4 EVOhome valves.