hi newbie alert...have just brought this?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • audiobull
    Automated Home Lurker
    • Jul 2006

hi newbie alert...have just brought this?

hi have just got this link below

hope the link works ok.
    can anyone help me.ive now set it up on xp home edition with sp2.downloading updates as i write.in the first picture of the link it show a media centre called k1(or something) media centre.has anyone hear of this or heard of anything that does sucha thing such as curtains,lighting,alarms system etc?where can i get it from? i wont be needing everything as of yet but i do want to run video and mp3's of of it onto my large plasma and home stereo.touch screen is working perfectly.aparently it is made by micri industries and the model number is 9500095 but apart from that i cant tell you anymore about it but i would love to know and learn more.as i say i am a newbie but want to learn more about home automation so any help will be much appreciated.
    regards
    ben
  • n07tv
    Automated Home Sr Member
    • May 2004

Re: hi newbie alert...have just brought this?

Audiobull,

Not sure what you're wanting to achieve, but people tend to use the phrase home automation to mean many things. I have installed the system from IDRATEK (www.idratek.com) and this really is true automation, most things (apart from the cat) in my home is automated - I can contact via email, internet, mobile phones, landlines and it does the same to me.

Have at look at their Applications for ideas and see if they are things you are looking for. They don't do AV distribution, but I use their kit to switch different speakers depending where I am. Cortex is something else ...